Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really yummy if you're a chocohalic!! Not my favorite biscotti - but it is what it says "brownie" biscotti - don't know why I expected anything different? If you love brownies - you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Love these. They're so crunchy and great with a hot drink! A bit time consuming with the baking part, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I consider myself to be an expert baker. I followed the recipe's directions exactly. After the first bake, the bread completely crumbled as I tried to cut it. I tried various knives to make sure it wasn't the knife, too. A COMPLETE disaster. Time to figure out a plan B for teacher's gifts! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
really good but way smaller than a normal biscotti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Unbelievable. I have tried to make biscotti before but they always ended up either too hard or falling apart. This recipe was perfect. Super easy too. The only thing I changed was that I left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I've made my share of biscotti and this was the only one we didn't like. It really did taste like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were great. The first time I made biscotti. Be careful on the second baking though, 10 minutes each side or they may burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used a mint chocolate drizzle...oh so good!! I used both hazelnuts and almonds. So get creative, this is the kind of recipe to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and added two additional tablespoons of cocoa powder. I only had slivered almonds on hand, so I used those. This was a delicious and not overly caloric way to satisfy our chocolate cravings. Great with a little ice cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Follow the advice of those who said to bake for 20 minutes instead of 25. I didn't add the chocolate to the flour. Instead I added it in the butter and sugar when for me seems like it would distribute the chocolate throughout the batter better. I then put in the eggs and vanilla, followed by the flour and baking powder, and finally the walnuts and chips. When it came time to create the logs, instead of sticky hands, I simply split it in half and put on some saran wrap. Easy to mold then turn onto the baking pan. It's a wonderful recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States