Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I thought this recipe was excellent. Plenty of chocolate flavor (I was nervous due to other reviews saying this was bland and lacking in chocolate flavor). The only thing I mixed in was dried cherries (I would have added almonds, but I didn't have any on hand). I have a convection oven, so I always reduce the temperature by at least 25 degrees and bake a few minutes shorter than recommended. OH, AND NOTE: based on other reviews of lacking flavor, I did add about a 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great to send to college kids for their cocoa and coffee, they love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the bomb! I used a heaping 1/3 cup of cocoa powder, pecan cookie pieces, and 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I baked for 20 minutes at 375 (no burning) and on the second baking at 350, turning after 10 minutes. I let cool on the cookie sheet for 10 minutes and then sliced. I had no problems with them crumbling. As is, they are wonderful. I'll try drizzling with white and semi-sweet chocolate next time, but they really don't need it!! This is a definate keeper! Almost forgot...I used 3/4 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/4 almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I would opt out of the egg yolk/water combo on top. Perhaps a dusting of powdered sugar to give a pixie cookie like top. But the texture of this biscotti is spot on. The taste is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Easy, fast and REALLY GOOD, omited chips added a couple tsp of fine ground freash coffee "a must try"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I've never made biscotti before, so I wasn't sure about this one. But it was so easy and SO good! Next time, I may try leaving out the cocoa powder and just making plain chocolate chip biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very chocolatey. Perfect if you like the harder outside edges of brownies. We still prefer traditional biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Maybe I did something wrong..? These turned out very bland. The dough and cookies both started crumbling. I followed the recipe to a T. I'll try another recipe to see if it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really good biscotti recipe. I did not have any trouble with crumbling. Used a chef's knife and only waited 10 minutes before slicing. Then baked for 8 minutes per side in a 300F oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these for Christmas time, put a few in everyone's cookie basket, and they were a huge hit. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States