Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Despite using a serrated knife this biscotti broke into a million pieces. I have a better recipe that holds it's shape i will use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Nice, chocolatety flavor. I've been baking biscotti for several years and found one simple method to ease the cutting process: after cooling 15 - 20 minutes, lightly but evenly spritz the top and sides of the uncut log with cool water (use a spray bottle). Let the log sit another 5 minutes before cutting. And definitely lower the oven temp 25 degrees or so for the second baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I followed suggestions, and I baked on a greased cookie sheet for 20 minutes at 375. I reduced the temp. to 300 and baked on each side for 6-7 minutes. I sliced carefully with only a little bit of crumbling. These are not hard or really crunchy...just yummy good! Bake longer the second time if you want them crunchier. You will love these if you're a chocolate lover. Not too sweet...perfect! I used the egg wash, which made them nice and shiny. I drizzled melted Ghirardelli white chocolate on the tops to make more festive. I'm giving these as a gift...I know they'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktwofish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My kids and I made these to go in our Christmas gift baskets...they turned out great! We dipped one end in white chocolate, and rolled in andes candy cane chips. Certainly well worth the work. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are amazing! I followed the recipe as posted and they were fabulous; toasted and tender – perfect for dunking into coffee. I love the taste, kind of like a cross between a brownie and fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These are excellent...my son made these for his final in baking class. (He got an A). He brought me home some to try and I am adding them to my Christmas cookie list. He did not add the egg wash or the walnuts (allergy) and they were excellent...I'm so proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These are delicious! I used 2/3 cups of regular chocolate chips, omitted the nuts, baked at 375F for 20 minutes, cooled on a wire rack for 10 minutes, then baked for 10 minutes on each side at 300F. Mine were not super crunchy, but that's how I wanted it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These are really quite good. I have made better biscotti which is why I only gave it four stars. I doubled the recipe, which was not too awful to work with my mixer...I did the final step of mixing in the nuts and chocolate by hand in a large pot, then divided the dough. It is quite sticky so I floured my mat well and kneaded a few minutes to get the dough workable. Baked up nicely and the taste is decadent! Overall a good chocolate lovers biscotti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
great taste! however i too had a dry not crisp biscotti....not sure what i did wrong...maybe too much flour...will make again as its an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Goguen Fortin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States