Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very tasty! I have never made biscotti before and these were so easy to make. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Sorry, this turned out very bad. It all crumbled, I followed everything as directed:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I did not care for these biscotti. I made the recipe as written. I think the unsweetened cocoa powder should be decreased. I will continue to search for a great chocolate biscotti recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margy
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very delicious!! It was a little crumbly when cutting the logs into slices, but I probably should have let it cool more first. I didn't mind though, since then I had a good excuse to eat the parts that broke off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Awesome! The batter was very sticky, I was worried I wouldn't get it shaped right. I wet my hands a little and that helped. It did crumble some, but not very bad. You just have to be very careful while slicing. They tasted sooo yummy, I'll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Despite using a serrated knife this biscotti broke into a million pieces. I have a better recipe that holds it's shape i will use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Nice, chocolatety flavor. I've been baking biscotti for several years and found one simple method to ease the cutting process: after cooling 15 - 20 minutes, lightly but evenly spritz the top and sides of the uncut log with cool water (use a spray bottle). Let the log sit another 5 minutes before cutting. And definitely lower the oven temp 25 degrees or so for the second baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I followed suggestions, and I baked on a greased cookie sheet for 20 minutes at 375. I reduced the temp. to 300 and baked on each side for 6-7 minutes. I sliced carefully with only a little bit of crumbling. These are not hard or really crunchy...just yummy good! Bake longer the second time if you want them crunchier. You will love these if you're a chocolate lover. Not too sweet...perfect! I used the egg wash, which made them nice and shiny. I drizzled melted Ghirardelli white chocolate on the tops to make more festive. I'm giving these as a gift...I know they'll love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktwofish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My kids and I made these to go in our Christmas gift baskets...they turned out great! We dipped one end in white chocolate, and rolled in andes candy cane chips. Certainly well worth the work. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States