Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I wanted a cookie I could send my husband who is currently stationed over seas. Him & his army buddies raved over them! I only made a batch of 60...but I guess I'm going to be making alot more of these for his tour. I did as suggested & baked it at 250 for 10-15 minutes. I also made a batch for me & ended drizzling white chocolate over them mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Magnificient taste and texture! Added salt, espresso; baked for 20 minutes; cooled 15mins and baked again for 5 mins on each side, which created a chewier, softer texture which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
excellent! instead of chocolate chips, i used a chopped up organic orange chocolate bar, and added a little bit of orange zest. unbelievably good! enjoy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good recipe. I used olive oil in stead of butter and pecans. Next time I'll add some white chocolate chips or butterscotch chips... it should be yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Oh goodness, these were totally amazing (I hate to say, especially dunked in a cup of hot tea!!!). I followed the recipe exactly but did baked on waxed paper for the first stage of cooking. Cut after 10 minutes of cooling and had no trouble with breakage. I did think the dough was not the easiest to handle. Once cooled I drizzled with melted chocolate and wrapped individually. Perfect finish to my dinner party. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, I know I will be using it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Followed the directions as is. I did not have mini chocolate chips. I used mini health bar bites. I did not add the nuts. Biscotti came out crisp and wonderful. Not too hard, not too soft, just the right amount of crunch. As biscotti cooled I made a large pot of coffee. Delish! I will keep this recipe and make it again and again. My four year old son requested the biscotti w/ hot chocolate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome for the chocolate lover! I made this as one of my Christmas treats and drizzled with white chocolate and topped with crushed candy canes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Yummmmmy! First time I made them I overbaked them the second time. Oops. Every time I have made it since I only bake an additional 2 minutes per side and they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Be 'careful' with the cooked biscotti, it will fall apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good, but not the best biscotti I've had, although I did not drizzle the chocolate on the outside. Not sure if I'll make them again. If so, they need to be jazzed up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States