Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were my first attempt at biscotti, which i normally don't care for, and i will definitely be making these again! I think they have just the right amount of everything. I used regular sized semi-sweet chips and they worked just fine. I formed the loaves on aluminum foil and when they were done, i let them set for 15 min before slicing. A spatula does prevent breaking. I also lowered the temp to about 285 for the second baking. Iced with a powdered sugar glaze and melted chocolate---delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
YES!!!! This is absolutely awesome! I did use regular sized chocolate chips (because it's what I had on hand) and added 1/2 tsp of salt to give some intensity to the flavors, but otherwise this recipe was amazing. So easy! I did follow some of the suggestions from other reviews. I cut them with a butcher knife instead of a a serrated knife. Much less mess and much cleaner cut. Also, I reduced the temperature down to 250 degrees and baked them 12-15 minutes on each side. Perfect hardness and texture. I will DEFINITELY use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potosi, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this for gifts for my office staff. This turned out very nice and was really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent and easy enough. I use almond extract instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I wanted a cookie I could send my husband who is currently stationed over seas. Him & his army buddies raved over them! I only made a batch of 60...but I guess I'm going to be making alot more of these for his tour. I did as suggested & baked it at 250 for 10-15 minutes. I also made a batch for me & ended drizzling white chocolate over them mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Magnificient taste and texture! Added salt, espresso; baked for 20 minutes; cooled 15mins and baked again for 5 mins on each side, which created a chewier, softer texture which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
excellent! instead of chocolate chips, i used a chopped up organic orange chocolate bar, and added a little bit of orange zest. unbelievably good! enjoy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good recipe. I used olive oil in stead of butter and pecans. Next time I'll add some white chocolate chips or butterscotch chips... it should be yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Oh goodness, these were totally amazing (I hate to say, especially dunked in a cup of hot tea!!!). I followed the recipe exactly but did baked on waxed paper for the first stage of cooking. Cut after 10 minutes of cooling and had no trouble with breakage. I did think the dough was not the easiest to handle. Once cooled I drizzled with melted chocolate and wrapped individually. Perfect finish to my dinner party. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, I know I will be using it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Followed the directions as is. I did not have mini chocolate chips. I used mini health bar bites. I did not add the nuts. Biscotti came out crisp and wonderful. Not too hard, not too soft, just the right amount of crunch. As biscotti cooled I made a large pot of coffee. Delish! I will keep this recipe and make it again and again. My four year old son requested the biscotti w/ hot chocolate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States