Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe and it came out wonderfully. I didn't use the walnuts. I melted white chocolate chips and drizzled them over the top (YUMMY). I reduced the temp to 300 for the second baking and only did ten minutes and they cooked perfectly. I will bake these again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Good and easy to follow recipe. Make about 27 pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have always wanted to make Biscotti, but never got around to it. Boy were these worth the wait! Fantastic, not too sweet with just the right amount of chocolate. I have been looking up other recipes, but will probably stick with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These are so good. I followed the recipe exactly. The are not very sweet and hold up well when dunked, like a good biscotti should. I hope the teacher's like them as much as I do. Be careful with the baking time. Since they are dark it's easy to over cook them during the second baking as mine didn't quite seem firm enough at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The best!! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Hooked for life! Tweeked by substituting sweetened cocoa powder for the unsweetened cocoa powder otherwise.... hooked for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was the second Biscotti I've made from this website and love this one as well. Although my Nonna asks for the other one (she isn't huge on chocolate) my mom always asks me to make these ones! She loves them so when I make them I make a BIG batch so that way my mom can freeze them (cause that's what us Italians do). These are so good and they're not complete without the drizzle of icing or chocolate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela~Anaconda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Good biscotti ! Husband gave it a excellent rating, Very easy to make with a great chocolate flavor. Will try it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe before and loved it. I used hassle nuts and lots of them. I also used good semisweet chocolate chunks. I lost my recipe and couldn't bake them this year. :0( It looks like the recipe is close to this one, so i,m looking forward to try it out. Thank you ;0) Jette Mortensen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Relatively easy to make. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States