Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These are definitely easy to make. Substituted almonds for the walnuts and dried cranberries for the chocolate chips. Be careful not to bake to long the second time because they will burn, 10 minutes per side is sufficient. Cutting with a good serated bread knife keeps them from crumbling and I only let them sit 15 minutes before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilbambella
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Perfect for getting a good chocolate fix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really yummy if you're a chocohalic!! Not my favorite biscotti - but it is what it says "brownie" biscotti - don't know why I expected anything different? If you love brownies - you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Love these. They're so crunchy and great with a hot drink! A bit time consuming with the baking part, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I consider myself to be an expert baker. I followed the recipe's directions exactly. After the first bake, the bread completely crumbled as I tried to cut it. I tried various knives to make sure it wasn't the knife, too. A COMPLETE disaster. Time to figure out a plan B for teacher's gifts! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRITS:Girl Raised In The South

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
really good but way smaller than a normal biscotti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Unbelievable. I have tried to make biscotti before but they always ended up either too hard or falling apart. This recipe was perfect. Super easy too. The only thing I changed was that I left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I've made my share of biscotti and this was the only one we didn't like. It really did taste like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were great. The first time I made biscotti. Be careful on the second baking though, 10 minutes each side or they may burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I used a mint chocolate drizzle...oh so good!! I used both hazelnuts and almonds. So get creative, this is the kind of recipe to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States