Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and they came out perfect. The texture and taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very good, I have tried other chocolate biscotti that were not to my liking. These have a real brownie taste, with biscotti texture, YUM. It is easy to burn though, next time I may try to lower the temp a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Love these! I subbed veg oil for butter as one reviewer said it helped the crumbling issue. Omitted chips since some said they are harder to cut without breaking. Baked 25 minutes, let cool for 10 then cut with a sharp butcher knife and then baked both sides at 250 degrees for 13 minutes. They are not real hard, but melt in your mouth when dipping in coffee. Also drizzled with confectioner's sugar icing with peppermint flavor. Oh ma ma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
My husband took these to work and his entire clinic devoured them. Even my husband, who does not like sweets enjoyed this biscotti. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rdnkmomma
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
OMG this recipe is a keeper. Used sliced almonds instead of walnuts and dipped them in semi sweet chocolate once they were finally cooled after the second bake. Still crumby to cut but not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
You have to try this recipe! These are so good and pretty easy to make. Do make sure your hands are wet when handling the dough, it makes it so much easier.Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
really need to make sure you don't use too much flour because will make rock-hard after toasting in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was my first time making biscotti, and they turned out great! This recipe was awesome; I'm so glad I saw it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious biscotti with great flavour and texture. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Perfect chocolate biscotti! Followed the directions exactly (except I left out the nuts), and they came out wonderfully. Crunchy, flavorful, and just the right accompaniment to my morning coffee. People have different ovens and pans, and I'm willing to bet those who had problems with burning weren't using parchment. Greasing might be okay if you have the right pans for it (dark non-stick pans will burn just about anything), but parchment really is your friend here. I started out with 10 mins on each side for the second bake, and they were still a little soft, so I gave them another 10 mins standing upright. Perfect! Also, definitely DON'T use a serrated knife. You need a long, very sharp slicer, and use a gentle sawing motion. If you're using force with the knife, it needs sharpening. If you're trying to cut these with a dull knife, you might as well use a hammer instead, you'll get the same result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States