Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome for the chocolate lover! I made this as one of my Christmas treats and drizzled with white chocolate and topped with crushed candy canes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Yummmmmy! First time I made them I overbaked them the second time. Oops. Every time I have made it since I only bake an additional 2 minutes per side and they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Be 'careful' with the cooked biscotti, it will fall apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Good, but not the best biscotti I've had, although I did not drizzle the chocolate on the outside. Not sure if I'll make them again. If so, they need to be jazzed up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Major
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
It was surprisingly easy to make! And very fun to eat. Thank you for the recipe! Next time I would use milk chocolate chips instead of the unsweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Major

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I don't like the cakey biscotti, but these are too hard and crunchy. Good flavor but they don't soften up too much when you dip them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
LOVE IT! My first time ever making biscotti and I am hooked! Considered as a "treat" for me when at a coffee shop, but now can be a treat that I share with others! Can't wait to carry some into work. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very tasty! I have never made biscotti before and these were so easy to make. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Sorry, this turned out very bad. It all crumbled, I followed everything as directed:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I did not care for these biscotti. I made the recipe as written. I think the unsweetened cocoa powder should be decreased. I will continue to search for a great chocolate biscotti recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States