Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I have always wanted to make Biscotti, but never got around to it. Boy were these worth the wait! Fantastic, not too sweet with just the right amount of chocolate. I have been looking up other recipes, but will probably stick with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These are so good. I followed the recipe exactly. The are not very sweet and hold up well when dunked, like a good biscotti should. I hope the teacher's like them as much as I do. Be careful with the baking time. Since they are dark it's easy to over cook them during the second baking as mine didn't quite seem firm enough at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The best!! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Hooked for life! Tweeked by substituting sweetened cocoa powder for the unsweetened cocoa powder otherwise.... hooked for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was the second Biscotti I've made from this website and love this one as well. Although my Nonna asks for the other one (she isn't huge on chocolate) my mom always asks me to make these ones! She loves them so when I make them I make a BIG batch so that way my mom can freeze them (cause that's what us Italians do). These are so good and they're not complete without the drizzle of icing or chocolate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela~Anaconda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Good biscotti ! Husband gave it a excellent rating, Very easy to make with a great chocolate flavor. Will try it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe before and loved it. I used hassle nuts and lots of them. I also used good semisweet chocolate chunks. I lost my recipe and couldn't bake them this year. :0( It looks like the recipe is close to this one, so i,m looking forward to try it out. Thank you ;0) Jette Mortensen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Relatively easy to make. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Was a big hit at home. I did make one slight change. As it is a biscotti, I added the almond extract, in equal amount to the vanilla. We like a traditional almond flavor to whatever other flavored biscotti. So for us this was perfect this way. Family raved over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and they came out perfect. The texture and taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States