Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
this was sooooo good....follow the recipe exactly....thank you for posting it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RadSuz5
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent flavor! I omitted chocolate bits and nuts, kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RadSuz5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Tasty and easy recipe. I didn't have walnuts but used chopped slivered almonds instead. Next time, I will finish baking them for less time than recipe called for. I baked them on each side for 10 minutes and they were overdone on edges. I think 8 minutes per side would do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
WONDERFUL! I forgot the last step (egg yolk/water) and left out the nuts and these are great! Very easy to make and so good dipped in my home-brewed latte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The cookie started out promising, but ended as a huge dud. I followed the advice of others and cut the cookies after 15 minutes and turned the oven down to 250° for the second baking. The cookies were still incredibly crumbly when cutting them and even after they were done they still crumbled and fell apart. My husband told me they tasted like "old stale brownies". He said the cookie was too soft to be biscotti. I make lots of biscotti and was looking for something new, but this one will not make the cut again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very tasty! the only thing I did a little different was to toast the walnuts first..other than that followed it exactly....everything tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I loved this recipie. I make it all the time and my family always says that i drizzle too much chocolate over them, but i think that you can never have too much chocolate. :) ...So sometimes I add more chocloate chips in, but I would highly recomend this recipie to anyone who loves biscotti. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
If you like super chocolately biscotti, then this is definitely for you! It's very easy to make and really yummy. Perfect for your cup of coffee or glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sah90504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made this last Christmas for Christmas morning. Followed the recipe exactly and everyone love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
- Dough was very sticky, wet hands to handle - Used oil instead of butter - This is a small recipe, make into 1 log - Very good flavor, tastes just like a brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States