Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
great taste and great presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was an excellent recipe!! I'm an experienced baker and I make a lot of biscotti. I made this recipe as is, except I used only 1 tsp of baking powder. I used dark hersheys unsweetened cocoa and You must make sure to chopped nuts finely and used mini choc chips. I had no trouble with crumbling- it cut perfectly. I dipped these in white and dark choc...(I did not use the egg wash) I baked them 25 min and let cool for 12 min and then I cut with long serated knife. I had no problems with crumbling!! I then baked these at 350 for 10 min each side and they turned out great - I will be making this recipe again. I also got only 19 pieces and they are nice size without over size or too small. They taste great with a nice chocolate crispy texture for dipping in tea or coffee. Thanks for posting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Good flavor. The biscotti crumbled... So sad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were ok. I didn't like the way they crumbled on me. I think it needed more flavoring, maybe some almond or anise flavor, and perhaps some slivered almonds...not sure, just wasn't that good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These taste out of this world. I followed the ingredients exactly. This only made one loaf tho. I cooked it on a silpat and had no sticking problems. I cooked it for 20 minutes but I think it should have been longer. When I tried to cut it after cooling for 10 minutes it was still too moist and some fell apart. Maybe I should have cooled it longer too. I then put it back in the oven and cooked it another 60 minutes at 250. So good, I just need to master the technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Made as written and mine were very crumbly. Also I only baked for 8 minutes per side at at 250 degrees as recommended... I wouldn't do this again, the inside of the cookies were a little gooey not crisp like biscotti... the flavor of the cookies is brownie tasting like... going to try these again and follow exact directions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I adored these. Followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients go. I baked them for 20 minutes at 375 degrees, removed them from the oven for 15 minutes, sliced them, then baked them for 10 minutes on each side at 300 degrees. I had absolutely no problem with them crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We simply loved them! Perfect with either coffee or tea. Made some modifications, I used pecans instead of walnuts, whole wheat flour and a little bit less sugar. I pre-heated the oven to 350 degrees C and baked them for 30 minutes and 7 minutes on each side after slicing into an 3/4 of an inch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Used regular sized chocolate chips and slivered almonds since that's what I had on hand. Forgot to brush with water and yoke and can't imagine why it's necessary. Still a wild success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
First time making biscotti,very good! Next time I'm going to use just a bit less cocoa. Not a big chocolate eater. I did have trouble with it crumbling when cutting, but not real bad. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States