Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really good biscotti recipe. I did not have any trouble with crumbling. Used a chef's knife and only waited 10 minutes before slicing. Then baked for 8 minutes per side in a 300F oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these for Christmas time, put a few in everyone's cookie basket, and they were a huge hit. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great chocolate flavor. I omitted the choc chips and used hazelnuts in place of walnuts. To avoid breaking: I cut them with a large butcher's knife after cooling for only 8 minutes. Then I baked them again for 8 mins per side, in a 250 degree oven. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
these are still to hot to eat yet, but smell amazing. I would set the oven at 350 next time and cut after cooling for no longer than 10 minutes, that way they don't get all crumbly. I did use the yolk of the egg as it called for but I usually use the whites in past recipes. Seemed to work out fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paisley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe. I think next time I will add a bit more cocoa like others did, but overall it came out perfect, not crumbly. I did add about a half cup more flour before making the loaves because the dough was so sticky, but the end product was great! tasty...and I'm glad to have a foolproof recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe did crumble a little for me even though I followed the directions perfectly. Nevertheless, it still gets 5 stars for being so dang delicious! Best biscotti I've ever made, or tasted for that matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I loved these but did have to vary the times in the oven a bit. I made two batches and my first burned a tad when left in for the amount of time suggested. I made them for my mother who said that she loved them although thought them to be not as sweet as anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeme323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are sensational!!!! I have been making biscotti recipes for years and this one is tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
excellent recipe! made it for all my friends in college as christmas presents and they couldn't get enough! i dipped mine in semi-sweet chocolate and then in crushed candy canes...some i dipped in crushed heath bar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States