Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
these are still to hot to eat yet, but smell amazing. I would set the oven at 350 next time and cut after cooling for no longer than 10 minutes, that way they don't get all crumbly. I did use the yolk of the egg as it called for but I usually use the whites in past recipes. Seemed to work out fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paisley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe. I think next time I will add a bit more cocoa like others did, but overall it came out perfect, not crumbly. I did add about a half cup more flour before making the loaves because the dough was so sticky, but the end product was great! tasty...and I'm glad to have a foolproof recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe did crumble a little for me even though I followed the directions perfectly. Nevertheless, it still gets 5 stars for being so dang delicious! Best biscotti I've ever made, or tasted for that matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I loved these but did have to vary the times in the oven a bit. I made two batches and my first burned a tad when left in for the amount of time suggested. I made them for my mother who said that she loved them although thought them to be not as sweet as anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeme323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are sensational!!!! I have been making biscotti recipes for years and this one is tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
excellent recipe! made it for all my friends in college as christmas presents and they couldn't get enough! i dipped mine in semi-sweet chocolate and then in crushed candy canes...some i dipped in crushed heath bar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We made these using a brownie mix, then followed directions to bake. Only gave 4 stars because we didn't make the brownies using the recipe. Turned out great - making again to put into a nice container for a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I'm a doctor and am always looking for healthy desserts. I really like this recipe, it's definitely healthier than the brownies I grew up on and still love. I cut down on the sugar, used canola oil instead of butter, and used egg beaters and it worked out great. I will continue experimenting with decreasing the oil and sugar. I'll keep you posted on how my future changes work out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe but I would like to know how to give it more chocolately flavor. I followed the recipe exactly but I would like more of a chocolate flavor. Maybe if I dipped them in melted bittersweet chocolate next time. I guess the name made me think it would taste more like a brownie, but this tasted like a cookie with some chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These turned out fantastic with great flavor! I added a half of a cup of cocoa instead of a third, a little salt, and did not use walnuts. I cut them while still warm (about ten minutes after the first bake), then baked them at 300 degrees to keep them from burning and drizzled with white chocolate. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States