Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these for Christmas time, put a few in everyone's cookie basket, and they were a huge hit. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great chocolate flavor. I omitted the choc chips and used hazelnuts in place of walnuts. To avoid breaking: I cut them with a large butcher's knife after cooling for only 8 minutes. Then I baked them again for 8 mins per side, in a 250 degree oven. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
these are still to hot to eat yet, but smell amazing. I would set the oven at 350 next time and cut after cooling for no longer than 10 minutes, that way they don't get all crumbly. I did use the yolk of the egg as it called for but I usually use the whites in past recipes. Seemed to work out fine either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paisley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I loved this recipe. I think next time I will add a bit more cocoa like others did, but overall it came out perfect, not crumbly. I did add about a half cup more flour before making the loaves because the dough was so sticky, but the end product was great! tasty...and I'm glad to have a foolproof recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe did crumble a little for me even though I followed the directions perfectly. Nevertheless, it still gets 5 stars for being so dang delicious! Best biscotti I've ever made, or tasted for that matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I loved these but did have to vary the times in the oven a bit. I made two batches and my first burned a tad when left in for the amount of time suggested. I made them for my mother who said that she loved them although thought them to be not as sweet as anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeme323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These are sensational!!!! I have been making biscotti recipes for years and this one is tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
excellent recipe! made it for all my friends in college as christmas presents and they couldn't get enough! i dipped mine in semi-sweet chocolate and then in crushed candy canes...some i dipped in crushed heath bar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We made these using a brownie mix, then followed directions to bake. Only gave 4 stars because we didn't make the brownies using the recipe. Turned out great - making again to put into a nice container for a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States