Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the bomb! I used a heaping 1/3 cup of cocoa powder, pecan cookie pieces, and 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I baked for 20 minutes at 375 (no burning) and on the second baking at 350, turning after 10 minutes. I let cool on the cookie sheet for 10 minutes and then sliced. I had no problems with them crumbling. As is, they are wonderful. I'll try drizzling with white and semi-sweet chocolate next time, but they really don't need it!! This is a definate keeper! Almost forgot...I used 3/4 teaspoon vanilla extract and 1/4 almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I would opt out of the egg yolk/water combo on top. Perhaps a dusting of powdered sugar to give a pixie cookie like top. But the texture of this biscotti is spot on. The taste is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Easy, fast and REALLY GOOD, omited chips added a couple tsp of fine ground freash coffee "a must try"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I've never made biscotti before, so I wasn't sure about this one. But it was so easy and SO good! Next time, I may try leaving out the cocoa powder and just making plain chocolate chip biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very chocolatey. Perfect if you like the harder outside edges of brownies. We still prefer traditional biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Maybe I did something wrong..? These turned out very bland. The dough and cookies both started crumbling. I followed the recipe to a T. I'll try another recipe to see if it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Really good biscotti recipe. I did not have any trouble with crumbling. Used a chef's knife and only waited 10 minutes before slicing. Then baked for 8 minutes per side in a 300F oven. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made these for Christmas time, put a few in everyone's cookie basket, and they were a huge hit. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great chocolate flavor. I omitted the choc chips and used hazelnuts in place of walnuts. To avoid breaking: I cut them with a large butcher's knife after cooling for only 8 minutes. Then I baked them again for 8 mins per side, in a 250 degree oven. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States