Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent and easy enough. I use almond extract instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I wanted a cookie I could send my husband who is currently stationed over seas. Him & his army buddies raved over them! I only made a batch of 60...but I guess I'm going to be making alot more of these for his tour. I did as suggested & baked it at 250 for 10-15 minutes. I also made a batch for me & ended drizzling white chocolate over them mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Magnificient taste and texture! Added salt, espresso; baked for 20 minutes; cooled 15mins and baked again for 5 mins on each side, which created a chewier, softer texture which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
excellent! instead of chocolate chips, i used a chopped up organic orange chocolate bar, and added a little bit of orange zest. unbelievably good! enjoy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good recipe. I used olive oil in stead of butter and pecans. Next time I'll add some white chocolate chips or butterscotch chips... it should be yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Oh goodness, these were totally amazing (I hate to say, especially dunked in a cup of hot tea!!!). I followed the recipe exactly but did baked on waxed paper for the first stage of cooking. Cut after 10 minutes of cooling and had no trouble with breakage. I did think the dough was not the easiest to handle. Once cooled I drizzled with melted chocolate and wrapped individually. Perfect finish to my dinner party. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, I know I will be using it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Followed the directions as is. I did not have mini chocolate chips. I used mini health bar bites. I did not add the nuts. Biscotti came out crisp and wonderful. Not too hard, not too soft, just the right amount of crunch. As biscotti cooled I made a large pot of coffee. Delish! I will keep this recipe and make it again and again. My four year old son requested the biscotti w/ hot chocolate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Awesome for the chocolate lover! I made this as one of my Christmas treats and drizzled with white chocolate and topped with crushed candy canes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Yummmmmy! First time I made them I overbaked them the second time. Oops. Every time I have made it since I only bake an additional 2 minutes per side and they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Be 'careful' with the cooked biscotti, it will fall apart easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States