Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
pretty good, though I changed only 2 things, I don't like walnuts, so opted for chopped almonds and then used almond extract instead of vanilla. Though these are the first biscotti I've ever made, so they seem good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Perfect! I have made so many variations, using white and regular chocolate chips, almonds, macadamia nuts, dried fruit.. you cannot go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Great biscotti recipe! Very chocolately and very good! I left out the nuts and next time I might bake them for 20 minutes vs. 25. They didn't crumble with I cut into them and they looked great drizzled with melted white chocolate. Perfect treat to go with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was my very first try at biscotti, my boyfriend wanted it. i followed directions as stated. EXCEPT i did lower the temp. for the second baking session. after they were finished i dipped them in a sweet vanilla glaze then a mixed nut topping. they were yum yum yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was very delicious! Biscotti is not meant to be overly sweet and this was chocolatey and yet not saccharine. My family isn't very keen on the super sweet things, so this was perfect for our taste :) The only thing I would like to comment on is.. I dried them out in the oven at 300 degrees. 375 will only burn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star4dance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
M kids LOVED these! So easy so yummy! We did do the 2nd baking at 250 degrees for about 15 as per another suggestion. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia McDonald Innes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
SO disappointed with these. They they tasted like a stale brownie. Well, the texture was not like biscotti nor was the flavor that good. Wish I had made something else since I used up all my chocolate chips on this recipe. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 100Truffles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Okay, so at first I wasn't sure about these, the dough was really sticky and a little hard to work with but once I baked it, it became very nice and not very crumbly at all. I glazed it with a raspberry glaze, they are so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100Truffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I thought these were very tasty. Exactly what I was looking for in a biscotti. I am allergic to most kinds of nuts, so I used toffee bits instead of walnuts. I also lowered the baking temperature to 235 for the second bake time, since so many people said theirs burned. I baked mine for about 12 minutes per side. They could be a touch crispier for me (I like my biscotti very hard and crunchy) so I may up the baking temperature to 250 next time, but otherwise I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These are AMAZING. This was my first attempt at biscotti, and they taste just like the ones you would buy at a cafe. Perfect crunch and flavor! Everyone suggested I start selling them - they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pantyyyshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States