Brownie Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was my very first try at biscotti, my boyfriend wanted it. i followed directions as stated. EXCEPT i did lower the temp. for the second baking session. after they were finished i dipped them in a sweet vanilla glaze then a mixed nut topping. they were yum yum yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was very delicious! Biscotti is not meant to be overly sweet and this was chocolatey and yet not saccharine. My family isn't very keen on the super sweet things, so this was perfect for our taste :) The only thing I would like to comment on is.. I dried them out in the oven at 300 degrees. 375 will only burn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by star4dance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
M kids LOVED these! So easy so yummy! We did do the 2nd baking at 250 degrees for about 15 as per another suggestion. MMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia McDonald Innes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
SO disappointed with these. They they tasted like a stale brownie. Well, the texture was not like biscotti nor was the flavor that good. Wish I had made something else since I used up all my chocolate chips on this recipe. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 100Truffles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Okay, so at first I wasn't sure about these, the dough was really sticky and a little hard to work with but once I baked it, it became very nice and not very crumbly at all. I glazed it with a raspberry glaze, they are so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100Truffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I thought these were very tasty. Exactly what I was looking for in a biscotti. I am allergic to most kinds of nuts, so I used toffee bits instead of walnuts. I also lowered the baking temperature to 235 for the second bake time, since so many people said theirs burned. I baked mine for about 12 minutes per side. They could be a touch crispier for me (I like my biscotti very hard and crunchy) so I may up the baking temperature to 250 next time, but otherwise I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These are AMAZING. This was my first attempt at biscotti, and they taste just like the ones you would buy at a cafe. Perfect crunch and flavor! Everyone suggested I start selling them - they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pantyyyshot

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These were my first attempt at biscotti, which i normally don't care for, and i will definitely be making these again! I think they have just the right amount of everything. I used regular sized semi-sweet chips and they worked just fine. I formed the loaves on aluminum foil and when they were done, i let them set for 15 min before slicing. A spatula does prevent breaking. I also lowered the temp to about 285 for the second baking. Iced with a powdered sugar glaze and melted chocolate---delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
YES!!!! This is absolutely awesome! I did use regular sized chocolate chips (because it's what I had on hand) and added 1/2 tsp of salt to give some intensity to the flavors, but otherwise this recipe was amazing. So easy! I did follow some of the suggestions from other reviews. I cut them with a butcher knife instead of a a serrated knife. Much less mess and much cleaner cut. Also, I reduced the temperature down to 250 degrees and baked them 12-15 minutes on each side. Perfect hardness and texture. I will DEFINITELY use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potosi, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this for gifts for my office staff. This turned out very nice and was really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethwalden3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States