Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very, very good. You don't even need icing. These were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
On a whim, made these inside an ice cream waffle bowl, added about 10min baking time. They came out great! The fluffy peanut butter frosting is so yum. I plan to serve them with chocolate peanut butter ice cream. Thanks so much for posting this fun recipe, I adore it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AtHomeAngela
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
These are excellent! However, they only make 24, not 48, regular sized cupcakes. I also make my own brownie batter and I make 1/2 a recipe and it's the perfect amount this one cake mix. My picture is #49 and shows the brownie in the middle. I achieved this by putting some cake batter on the bottom of the liner, then used a one teaspoon cookie scoop to add the brownie, then topped with more cake batter. I topped with Caramel Frosting V from this site (which I followed the reviews for and added 3 cups of powdered sugar while beating. It made enough for about 28 cupcakes). Thanks for a fabulous new dessert! I've gotten amazing feedback, including one comment that it was the best thing she'd ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I love making these!! They are so pretty and such a hit. Like others I use a piping bag to put the brownie mix in the cupcake. The middle comes out looking like a Hershey's kiss :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mesandberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really good and easy recipe. I didn't get anywhere close to 48 cupcakes, but that might be pan size differences or something. Paired it with the fluffy peanut butter frosting. Husband and guests loved it. I also served it with homemade ice cream. Will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Very delish. The only change I made was baking for 15 minutes. Family and friends loved these! However not sure how you get 48. I only got 24 cupcakes with a bit of cake left over so I stuck it in a mug and microwaved for 1 1/2 minutes and made a Cup-Cake. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bajo-Moeller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waialua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
They were good, they don't look like the one in the pic though they have a more layered look so that was a bummer.. made them with pb frosting, french vanilla cake mix and dark chocolate brownie mix.. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These came out great. I took some of the suggestions and added a little vanilla to the cake mix. I chilled the brownie mix for 15-20 minutes. I also put a dollop of cake mix in first, then brownie mix and then cake. I cooked them for 25 minutes at 375 degrees. My son loved them. My husband is taking some to work. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made with devil's food cake mix and fluffy peanut butter frosting! So so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used strawberry on top with brownie on bottom and vanilla frosting on top for a Valentine's themed cupcake. They were really good although my husband is requesting red velvet on top next time. I am leaning towards some sort of peanut butter flavor on top next time. These were great. I did about half of them in mini-muffin tins and cooked for about 15-16 min. I think I like them even better than the big ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States