Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Secy
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I agree with putting the brownie batter in a piping bag. It combines the two flavors wonderfully (better then the 2 seperate layers), I also used a cream cheese/ peanut butter icing and drizzled melted chocolate on top... It was the most amazing cupcake EVER... Big hit with my boyfriends air force buddies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Secy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I could not get this recipe to work. The brownie mix came out too heavy and they never cooked properly. Perhaps this could be reworked. The lighter cake mix was interesting. The two sections separated when trying to take out of the pan. Good idea, didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very yummy and super easy to make! I topped these with a Peanut Butter Frosting by Suzanne Stull on this site. They turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaitiesam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These were great! Impressive and taste great, but not too time-consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were fabulous! I didn't follow the exact directions. I put a layer of cake batter followed by brownie batter and another layer of cake batter. They baked perfectly and the brownie was gooey and delicious. Unfortunately, after making 24 cupcakes, I ended up with more brownie batter and no more cake batter... maybe something I will have to revise in the ingredients or the amount of brownie batter I added to each cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good cupcake! I only had Moist Yellow Cake Mix on hand and they turned out great! I used a 1/4 cup to fill the cupcake liners. I used Creamy Chocolate Frosting from this site. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Totally disagree, these are WAY better than the cookie ones (those were a little bland in my opinion). Yum, yum, yum...i burnt the roof of my mouth eating them so fast...:) I used a duncan hines butter golden and the "best brownie" recipe on this site since I didn't have any brownie mix, but tweaked it a bit: upped the chocolate to 3/4 cup and the flour to 1 cup. worked like a dream. made 26 not 48. And drizzled them with melted chocolate for a little nicer presentation without an additional flavor. Yum...these are pretty and yummy and oh so cute. And they're good both hot and cold... Okay, I made them again according to the directions and I like them better my way so I'm changing it to four stars. The white cake is a little bland-use yellow. And I found the real brownie recipe ends up meltier. But these are a definite keeper...oh so yummy! I made everyone I know eat one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nert
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I thought these cupcakes tasted good and my kids loved them. However, I ended up having to cook them longer 10 min than what the recipe said due to the cake batter not cooking all the way after that amount of time. Should there be any changes due to high elevations (3,500ft or above)? The brownie batter took up most of the cupcake when I didn't even fill the cup 1/3 full. There also wasn't enough for 48 cupcakes, but that didn't really bother me, I still had 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These were GREAT and so easy! I made exact how the recipe said to with peanut butter icing, and took them to a party and EVERYONE made yum noises when they ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made exactly the way it's written, did a buttercream peanut butter icing and seriously, everyone was BLOWN away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States