Brownie Batter + Cupcake = The SECOND BEST Cupcake. Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used chocolate cake with brownie mix. It was ooey gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Everyone who tries these declares they are the BEST EVER with Fluffy peanut butter frosting on top by NICKIE75.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
If you use a yellow cake mix, you need to put MORE OIL than the recipe here states. I made this with a white cake mix and it was terrific, the kids loved it. Just now I made this with a yellow mix and the cake tasted ordinary and a little dry. I lowered the temp a little bit both times I made this when I saw the outer ring of the cupcake was rising faster than the middle. Started checking about 20 minutes into it and usually a few minutes afterwards it's done. I used cupcake liners and didn't have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Okay - I tried making this one twice without success ... serious sad face .... So - the Best cupcake for our home is the cookie dough cup cake! (I tried that one at the same time and it worked perfectly!!!) The brownie cupcake didn't cook properly on the first try. (Raw brownie - like not just a bit undercooked but out of the mixing bowl raw...) The second time I tried to make the cupcake - the brownie layer and cake layer split apart!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Love the concept. I didn't get the ratio of brownie to cake just right on all of the cupcakes. Therefore some of the cupcakes were glorious, while some were just really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit with my teenage son and his friends! We will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Mouth - watering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
A little less confectioners sugar, and a little more cocoa, suited my taste more. Beat until the graininess of the con sugar decreases.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have made these cupcakes but used a strawberry cake mix and added some fresh strawberries that I had chopped. I topped them off with a vanilla frosting and called these my Neopolitan cupcakes. Took them to work and the were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopewell, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
You could use almost any cake mix with this and it would be fabulous! I can't wait to try other flavors of cake and brownies! I bet it would be fantastic with the mint brownies at Christmas. Oh boy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States