Browned Butter Vegetables with Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Another great recipe from Wilemon! I did cut the butter a bit, but didn't change anything else. We loved it! I think you could use any vegetable you want, but I loved this combination. I would probably steam carrots a few minutes first if I was using them. You really should try her Delectable Marinated Chicken, here on AR (boneless thighs)it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was easy and delicious...and any combination of your fav veggies will work! I used what I had on hand: celery, cabbage, onion, yellow and green peppers...and I probably used half of the butter the recipe calls for. Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed these veggies with salmon. They were a colorful, tasty addition to our meal. Since I was increasing the servings, and I didn't have a skillet large enough to really cook the veggies in the skillet, I steamed everything except the onions (which I sauteed in the butter). The butter never actually had enough time to brown--my fault. Next time I will try with fewer servings, and I think the veggies will stay crisper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
amazing!!!!! try with a little less butter next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I took Wilemon's suggestions and briefly cooked the broccoli and cauliflower in a little water before adding it to the browned butter. Instead of garlic salt and garlic pepper, I used fresh minced garlic and lemon pepper. This vegetable side dish is delicious--no leftovers. Whatever my family did not eat, I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Little less onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
really disappointing . . . very bland, and had so much butter, to boot! Will not make again, after all the effort of chopping all those vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Very good. I only used about 3 tbsp butter for about 6 cups vegetables. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was just ok. I guess I learned that I really prefer my veggies steamed, grilled or roasted. Not bad, but I probably won't fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litalou
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States