Brown Sugar and Mustard Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Quick. Easy and no basting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I tried this glaze on my Thanksgiving Ham and it was a hit!!! Everyone absolutely loved it....I did some tweaking and added a couple more tablespoons of mustard, but otherwise I will definitely use it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very easy and really good. I used this for Christmas and I will use it again. I doubled it for a 6 pound ham and was glad that I did. I also think it would make a really good dipping sauce for ham or chicken if it was watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We really liked this. Might try a different mustard next time (the regular mustard had quite a bite to it) but was still yummy and very quick to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe today for Thanksgiving for a spiral ham. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This glaze was so good, that my family finished the whole 16lb ham that day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Simple and tasty! Used this on ham steaks in a skillet, and served with mashed potatoes and a vegetable. Will be using this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My husbands grandmother always served this on the side with ham growing up. Now our own boys won't eat ham without this. This is the first time I've ever seen it written out in a recipe. Try it, you'll be glad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was an easy to prepare glaze for ham, and I did make a variation (as well as using Dijon mustard as other reviewers have suggested). I used a small ham and a larger baking dish, and after glazing, some of the glaze slid to the bottom of the dish and stood a good chance of burning. My Mom suggested adding some orange juice to the baking dish, which I did (enough to cover the bottom) and not only did it prevent burning but it made a delicious sauce for the ham! Next time, the oj is part of the recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Tonight was my first time making ham and I was looking for a simple mustardy glaze -- I decided to take a chance on this one! It's exactly the right blend of salty and sweet, everyone at our dinner party LOVED it! I only made one adjustment, which was to add about 2 teaspoons of maple syrup, just because the original recipe wasn't quite liquidy enough to glaze the ham. Will definitely make this one again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Measure Brown Sugar

See the simple trick to measuring brown sugar.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States