Brown Sugar and Mustard Ham Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Tonight was my first time making ham and I was looking for a simple mustardy glaze -- I decided to take a chance on this one! It's exactly the right blend of salty and sweet, everyone at our dinner party LOVED it! I only made one adjustment, which was to add about 2 teaspoons of maple syrup, just because the original recipe wasn't quite liquidy enough to glaze the ham. Will definitely make this one again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Used regular mustard and it was absolutely delicious! The whole family loved it and begged for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfool!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This glaze was so good, that my family finished the whole 16lb ham that day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My husbands grandmother always served this on the side with ham growing up. Now our own boys won't eat ham without this. This is the first time I've ever seen it written out in a recipe. Try it, you'll be glad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe today for Thanksgiving for a spiral ham. It is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very easy and really good. I used this for Christmas and I will use it again. I doubled it for a 6 pound ham and was glad that I did. I also think it would make a really good dipping sauce for ham or chicken if it was watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Simple and lovely. Don't shy away from this one eve though it's not at all complicated. I did this recipe as a part of the Western Region's Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great on our Christmas Day Ham. It definitely made me like pork more. With the brown sugar, I combined a tablespoon of spicy brown mustard and a tablespoon of Dijon (with white wine). It was quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was an easy to prepare glaze for ham, and I did make a variation (as well as using Dijon mustard as other reviewers have suggested). I used a small ham and a larger baking dish, and after glazing, some of the glaze slid to the bottom of the dish and stood a good chance of burning. My Mom suggested adding some orange juice to the baking dish, which I did (enough to cover the bottom) and not only did it prevent burning but it made a delicious sauce for the ham! Next time, the oj is part of the recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Simple and tasty! Used this on ham steaks in a skillet, and served with mashed potatoes and a vegetable. Will be using this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Measure Brown Sugar

See the simple trick to measuring brown sugar.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States