Brown Sugar Spiced Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I made it and it disappeard at the speed of light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These were great! I made 1 batch to see what they'd be like and about a half an hour later my Grandemother asked me to make more! My Grandma is notoriously picky so when she asked for more I knew they were a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahParadis
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Delicious! I used white whole wheat flour and vegan margarine. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is delicious. I never fail to get compliments when i make it, and it's soooo quick and easy. I almost always have the ingredients ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I first time I made these I was a bit disappointed but I was determined to try them again and change them a bit. Instead of cinnamon I added nutmeg and 1/4 cup finely chopped pecans. I also used self-rising flour (by accident) and liked how they turned out. I like nutmeg better than cinnamon and with the pecans it was all a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was sooo yummy, both my 6 year old and myself couldn't keep hands off. A couple of things... first, when I mixed it up, I thought it was a bad recipe because it was dry and crumbly for me, no way I could roll this out, but then I pressed it in a round pan and it baked up beautifully and it was so yum. Make sure and bake it long enough, it tastes better to me a bit crunchy even though I am a lover of soft cookies. This serving size is a little bit ridiculous. 16 slices of this and a mouse would enjoy one slice. ha ha. So, plan on eating 2 skinny slices at once! I will try whole wheat flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Just tried this recipe and even for so-so bakers like me, it turned out great! Lovely, light and delicious. I did add just a sprinkle of suger over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are devine - first shortbread I could get to work - I made mine with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambie S
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Just made these and they taste delicious! The dough was sturdy enough too for cutting into shapes which was nice and after baking they were not crumbly like so many shortbread recipes. Didn't make much though so may be a good one to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
OH MY GOSH delicious!!! added more sugar and spices for fun.... very good. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States