Brown Sugar Spiced Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I have never made shortbread or ever had from scratch shortbread so i have nothing to compare it to, but these were pretty good. i added an extra TBS br. sugar and added a bit more cinnamon. I wish i had cut mine out with a cutter because the wedges are so dull and they broke easily. Also i had trouble knowing when they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
awesome. I served these with fresh peaches and strawberries--delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are devine - first shortbread I could get to work - I made mine with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These are pretty good! I added some nutmeg, a splash of vanilla and a pinch of salt. Nice flavor. It could have been a wee bit sweeter perhaps? One of those feelings that something is missing. Not sure, but they are pretty good the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Voth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were good, but I think they need an icing drizzle or something. Just an extra sweetness....very tender though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ambie S
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Just made these and they taste delicious! The dough was sturdy enough too for cutting into shapes which was nice and after baking they were not crumbly like so many shortbread recipes. Didn't make much though so may be a good one to double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is delicious. I never fail to get compliments when i make it, and it's soooo quick and easy. I almost always have the ingredients ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mezzofortay
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
It turned out perfect! I love the "melt-in-your-mouth" texture and my colleagues thought I bought them from stores. Agree with the other reviewer that its not really spiced though, can consider adding more spice to it. I added All Spice and a little bit of cinnamon and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezzofortay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very good recipe... the flavor is nice. I added an extra tbs. of brown sugar, and an extra tsp. of cinnamon. All and all,a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States