Brown Sugar Spiced Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I made it and it disappeard at the speed of light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
pretty good...easy to make...I pressed the dough into a rectangle on the cooky sheet & cut into small rectangles...a good "not to sweet" treat...recipe doesn't make very many
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was a decent shortbread--not spectacular, but good. It didn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This was nice shortbread, but did not taste particularly "spiced" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahParadis
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Delicious! I used white whole wheat flour and vegan margarine. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These were great! I made 1 batch to see what they'd be like and about a half an hour later my Grandemother asked me to make more! My Grandma is notoriously picky so when she asked for more I knew they were a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very good recipe... the flavor is nice. I added an extra tbs. of brown sugar, and an extra tsp. of cinnamon. All and all,a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mezzofortay
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
It turned out perfect! I love the "melt-in-your-mouth" texture and my colleagues thought I bought them from stores. Agree with the other reviewer that its not really spiced though, can consider adding more spice to it. I added All Spice and a little bit of cinnamon and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezzofortay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe is delicious. I never fail to get compliments when i make it, and it's soooo quick and easy. I almost always have the ingredients ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States