Brown Sugar Spiced Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very good recipe... the flavor is nice. I added an extra tbs. of brown sugar, and an extra tsp. of cinnamon. All and all,a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These were great! I made 1 batch to see what they'd be like and about a half an hour later my Grandemother asked me to make more! My Grandma is notoriously picky so when she asked for more I knew they were a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahParadis
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Delicious! I used white whole wheat flour and vegan margarine. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This was nice shortbread, but did not taste particularly "spiced" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was a decent shortbread--not spectacular, but good. It didn't make very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
pretty good...easy to make...I pressed the dough into a rectangle on the cooky sheet & cut into small rectangles...a good "not to sweet" treat...recipe doesn't make very many
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I made it and it disappeard at the speed of light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States