Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am giving this 5 stars BEFORE I even make it as I am so sure it will be wonderful. I have done something like this before, but with chicken breast cut up to bite size. I guess the thing I want to add is I bake them on a cooking rack on a foil lined jelly roll sheet...ahhh easy clean up. Definitely gonna try the teenie wienee thing though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These were amazing and only lasted a few minutes at my party. Like others, I was liberal with the brown sugar and coated the bacon and smokies before assembling them. I placed them in a warm crock pot after baking them to create a nice, sugary sauce. They were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Pretty good. Baking on a baking sheet the bacon gets soggy on one side. I would recommend baking them on a wire rack so they don't sit in the grease the entire time they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY! These were excellent!!! My husband could not stop eating them! Request to always make them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Sullo Hallock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This tasted disturbingly weird. I'm all for maple sausages or bacon, but the amount of sugar in this recipe was too overwhelming when mixed with the savory bacon and sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Omg!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Brought them to a party and they definitely went quickly. I probably won't use turkey bacon next time as it dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I have tried this so many times for party and they r fantastic I love them so much and they r so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These are so simple to make... and very tasty... I make them when my husband and I have Date night... He loves them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lbaldt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Awesome!!! Doesn't get any better than this! Sweet, salty and fabulous! Yummy! You won't be disappointed... And neither will your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States