Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These were a huge hit! Easy and much better than the traditional slow cooker/bbq smokie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chichi
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The whole family loved it completely I used toothpicks and it came out perfect and I couldn't find mini hoagies so I bought the thin sweet Italian sausage and wrapped it in bacon and the sweetness completely EACHOTHER very well. You gotta use what you can get
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was a hit. .. especially with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Super easy and tastes amazing! Who doesn't love bacon?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this for our new years party - it was gone in a flash. Everyone loved it! Used thick cut bacon from the deli and cooked on a broiling pan so the grease drained. Let them sit in the mixture overnight before cooking. Someone else made a similar recipe for the party but they put it in a pan and it was greasy... everyone liked this version better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Everyone loved these. I made a double batch. I rolled them in sugar in a bowl as someone suggested but I used way less sugar, perhaps half a cup. I roasted the first batch after sprinkling them lightly with sugar. I didn't have a problem with too much fat because I used a premium bacon. I froze the second batch then thawed them out when I needed them. These were even better than the first batch. Everyone loved these and they disappeared in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
What's not to like about these! I made these for 2 parties this holiday season, they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are so easy and turn out wonderful. Huge hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are sooooo easy and disappear like crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Good indeed. A must have party hit. I make these alot. Sometimes I bake in a shallow dish and add some crushed pineapple and all spice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States