Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great appy for Superbowl Sunday...or really any party! Kids & adults enjoyed. Definitely cook on a rack to drain oil & turn once during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These were awesome. I made them for a get together and they were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy and Simple.. Cool that what we need. Also, visit fantastic website HomeGadgetsDaily.Com they have unique gadgets for kitchen .. I love it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Excellent oven roasted brisket. Perfectly juicy, tender, and flavorful. If you drain out the juices of the brisket at the 1 hour mark, it makes for a drier (but still moist and flavored) brisket! Awesome, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Le

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this for a New Years party and it was the first dish to sell out! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe makes a lot of weenies! I had some difficulty sprinkling the brown sugar so that it wouldn't cook and burn on the pan. I would recommend cooking at a higher temperature, 400 degrees, so as to crisp up the bacon quicker. My husband liked them, but my son and I felt that we were eating something really decadent due to the protein and fat content. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
If you want your local fire department to come to your home, then broil them. Seriously, they looked better before I turned up the heat half-way through the cooking process. I nearly caught the house on fire by turning on the broler. So, please, skip it. Just bake them in a medium 350 degree oven as suggested. They were a little bit charred, but still tasted good. Good "dude food" for the game. Make again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by mrsman***
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I feel like it's missing something . It's a little to greasy. It needs bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I did not care for these. I thought they were to tough and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States