Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 24)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
These were terrific! I also tried them with turkey bacon and it turned out great! Skewer them on to a kabob stick for easy cooking. Grill or oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hvalera1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have made this receipe for over 16 years now. It is a recipe that my mom shared with me. No matter where I go people always ask if I am bringing these and my husband has had me make double batches because everyone fights over them. I add way more than 1 cup of borwn sugar and as many have already said....the more the better. You definitely will not go wrong with making these and trust me when people will request that you make them again and again. It is truly a VERY simple recipe and great for the beginner cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Of course this is delicious! Yum :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
easy and a big hit, brought them to a family cookout...never made it to the table! while things were getting set up the guys finished the entire 2 bags i had fixed. will do these at out next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made for a tailgate. Everyone loved. Gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari Gerke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These are super easy to make and a huge hit at every event. The flavors are wonderful. Unfortunately, I never get to bring home any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My boyfriend can't stop talking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
These are fantastic! We make them ALL THE TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I am giving this 5 stars BEFORE I even make it as I am so sure it will be wonderful. I have done something like this before, but with chicken breast cut up to bite size. I guess the thing I want to add is I bake them on a cooking rack on a foil lined jelly roll sheet...ahhh easy clean up. Definitely gonna try the teenie wienee thing though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These were amazing and only lasted a few minutes at my party. Like others, I was liberal with the brown sugar and coated the bacon and smokies before assembling them. I placed them in a warm crock pot after baking them to create a nice, sugary sauce. They were so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 231-240 (of 1,608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States