Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 23)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I cooked these for our holiday party for work and they were a HIT! I used a mix of the regular Hillshire Farms smokies and the cheesy Hillshire Farms smokies, wrapped them with MAPLE bacon instead, did the layering of them with brown sugar in the crockpot and set it on high for 2 hours, rotating after 1 hour to ensure even cooking, and they came out so moist and delicious!! Definitely a must-try with the maple bacon :-) great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Have made this many times. Put them in a crock pot to stay warm during entertaining. Everyone loves them!!! I do line my pan with tinfoil for easy clean up and just before the bacon is totally cooked i drizzle with maple syrup. Going to roll them in maple sugar instead of brown sugar next time and see how that is! Awesome delicous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have made these several times over the past couple of years - ALWAYS a hit with crowds. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe was time intensive but worth it. I broiled them on low after baking for a while for the bacon to crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
"Man-candy" Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My friend makes these quite often and everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have bacon and little smokies on my shopping list again today! I want more of these little packages of yumminess! I recently took some of these to a gathering I attended, and they disappeared quickly. You probably really do need to make double what you think you'll need! I did put these on a little rack so they wouldn't be swimming in bacon grease, and I was very liberal with the brown sugar. They are really good at room temperature. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was a hit at my boyfriends birthday party! They all went...and FAST. The shopping list is short and they are super easy to make. There was melted brown sugar on the pan after I took off the skewers, so I drizzeled it over the finished smokies. It took about 40 minutes to get the bacon crisp. I will be making these for every party I have or go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
these are fantastic for parties because hot or room temp they still taste great. My family and friends always ask me to bring them to any event. simple yet really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a great appetizer to take when the hostess asks you to bring something and men love it as well as women. I know it's a hit when the hostess asks me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 221-230 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States