Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have made these several times over the past couple of years - ALWAYS a hit with crowds. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This recipe was time intensive but worth it. I broiled them on low after baking for a while for the bacon to crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
"Man-candy" Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
My friend makes these quite often and everyone LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have bacon and little smokies on my shopping list again today! I want more of these little packages of yumminess! I recently took some of these to a gathering I attended, and they disappeared quickly. You probably really do need to make double what you think you'll need! I did put these on a little rack so they wouldn't be swimming in bacon grease, and I was very liberal with the brown sugar. They are really good at room temperature. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was a hit at my boyfriends birthday party! They all went...and FAST. The shopping list is short and they are super easy to make. There was melted brown sugar on the pan after I took off the skewers, so I drizzeled it over the finished smokies. It took about 40 minutes to get the bacon crisp. I will be making these for every party I have or go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
these are fantastic for parties because hot or room temp they still taste great. My family and friends always ask me to bring them to any event. simple yet really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This is a great appetizer to take when the hostess asks you to bring something and men love it as well as women. I know it's a hit when the hostess asks me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I prepared this recipe as stated in the directions. (I am not yet a "freelancer" in the kitchen.) My family enjoyed them a lot as a part of our gameday festivities. However, I found them challenging to prepare. I watched them in the oven to be sure the bacon was crisp, and by the time my husband suggested I turn them over, the bottoms were a little bit burned, while the original tops still had little floppy bacon. Not sure of the solution to this. I welcome any suggestions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlcollier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Oh yeah, first thing everyone went towards to. Will make again for every occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 1,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States