Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These are a hit everywhere I go! I use the thick cut bacon and coat all sides with brown sugar than roll smoke and pin it with a toothpick. You will use more than 1 cup of sugar. I dump a lot in a bowl. Cook time is about 45mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my yumo reipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Super easy recipe. I added some pineapple chunks in with the smokies. Served with a side of beans and Hawaiian bread rolls. Delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very disappointing after the great review. This took a long time to prepare and had to bake for over 45 minutes!! So were not done when my guest arrived which left me scrambling. They were just so ordinary....I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I've made these on numerous occasions in the crock pot, keeping the setting on low for 2-3 hours before serving to heat and crystallize the sugar and cook the bacon. Test with your slow cooker, however, for cooking time. They are sweet and savory and loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I had to make a second batch of these sweet little meat nuggets.They were gone within about 10 minutes of laying them out. They didn't even make it out of the kitchen to their party destination. I ended up cooking them 45 minutes or longer and increased the temperature to 375 for the last 15 minutes. I suggest making more than you think your guests will eat! A sure party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this for a new years party and everyone loved it, so easy to make. sweet and salty. My husband is not a big smokies or hot dog person but he loved these. Wrapped in bacon and topped with brown sugar, how can you go wrong? It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Too easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These disappear fast at every gathering I bring them to. You might want to make more than one batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for a potluck & the dip too and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States