Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I had to make a second batch of these sweet little meat nuggets.They were gone within about 10 minutes of laying them out. They didn't even make it out of the kitchen to their party destination. I ended up cooking them 45 minutes or longer and increased the temperature to 375 for the last 15 minutes. I suggest making more than you think your guests will eat! A sure party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this for a new years party and everyone loved it, so easy to make. sweet and salty. My husband is not a big smokies or hot dog person but he loved these. Wrapped in bacon and topped with brown sugar, how can you go wrong? It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Too easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These disappear fast at every gathering I bring them to. You might want to make more than one batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for a potluck & the dip too and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
A true treat for your mouth. I baked for 25 minutes and used a lot of brown sugar sprinkled completely on top of each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by walkmerr
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
These were awesome, no sauce necessary! From the mouth of my 10 year old son, "They were so good my stomach couldn't take it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These were delicious, great for make ahead app
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
These are so easy to make. Everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States