Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Super easy recipe. I added some pineapple chunks in with the smokies. Served with a side of beans and Hawaiian bread rolls. Delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very disappointing after the great review. This took a long time to prepare and had to bake for over 45 minutes!! So were not done when my guest arrived which left me scrambling. They were just so ordinary....I would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I've made these on numerous occasions in the crock pot, keeping the setting on low for 2-3 hours before serving to heat and crystallize the sugar and cook the bacon. Test with your slow cooker, however, for cooking time. They are sweet and savory and loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I had to make a second batch of these sweet little meat nuggets.They were gone within about 10 minutes of laying them out. They didn't even make it out of the kitchen to their party destination. I ended up cooking them 45 minutes or longer and increased the temperature to 375 for the last 15 minutes. I suggest making more than you think your guests will eat! A sure party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this for a new years party and everyone loved it, so easy to make. sweet and salty. My husband is not a big smokies or hot dog person but he loved these. Wrapped in bacon and topped with brown sugar, how can you go wrong? It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Too easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These disappear fast at every gathering I bring them to. You might want to make more than one batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This one is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I made this recipe for a potluck & the dip too and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
A true treat for your mouth. I baked for 25 minutes and used a lot of brown sugar sprinkled completely on top of each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States