Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
These were a big hit. Gone in minutes! Next time, I will turn them once to assure more even bacon crisping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
These are amazing! I didn't add brown sugar but it tastes delicious with a little syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
i love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
amazing! everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
WOW!! These were to die for! They are great on their own but the dipping sauce BONNIE Q posted along with the ingredients in her review, took them to a whole other level!! It was 1/4 cup mayo, 1/4 cup sweet chili sauce, and 1/2 cup brown sugar (hubby hates mayo so I snuck not quite 1/4 cup and then added 1/4 cup of Creme Fraiche (easily made but requires 24 hours - 1 cup heavy cream to 1 1/2 tablespoons buttermilk - mix and allow to sit out unfrigerated for 10 - 12 hours stirring at least once - then refrigerate for 12 hours, good for 2 weeks). It was kind of thick so I thinned it out with some whipping cream. Made it ahead of time the night before put it in the frige so the flavor's could meld nicely and meld it did! We also made the smokies the night before dredging both sides of the bacon and the smokies and rolled them up, secured with a toothpick, poured a little more brown sugar over them and let them set over night in the frige. Used the glaze the marination makes to baste them 2 - 3 times during cooking. Cooked them for 15 minutes per side on 350 degrees and then turned the broiler on high and broiled each side until carmelized about 5-7 min each.OMG!! We made a double batch and they were devoured. We make a pork tenderloin that has a bacon wrap weave around it and a brown sugar glaze that's to die for so when we saw this we knew it was going to be awesome! Anyone interested in the bacon weave brown sugar glazed tenderloin recipe email me at kilyena@triad.rr.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Go to party snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is my staple, go to, recipe for any party now. People 'flock' to these and revel in their bacon goodness. Great for Super Bowl party or any occasion. A bit messy to make but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Made these for a Daytona party and they were devoured. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vdubya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
How can you go wrong? Easy to make and very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States