Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. Quick and easy. They were a huge hit at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These are very good. I wrapped the smokies in the bacon and baked for 45 mins @ 350. Then I put in crock pot then added 1stick of butter and 1 cup brown. Great for parties foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great recipe! It takes a little prep time but the pay off is a real good app
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzbettcrocker
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was greasy. Sorry this was not a winner with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good! These are super easy - and fun - to make, and they were such a big hit. I made them for a friend's bachelorette party and all the ladies loved them. We didn't have any leftovers. I will definitely be making these again! I followed some of the other reviewers' advice and dredged the bacon strips in brown sugar before rolling them around the smokies, and I let them marinate in the refrigerator for a few hours before baking at 350 for about 40 minutes. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Skewers aren't needed. Use toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
made it last Christmas and definately will make this year again, just tripple the amount this time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BurkleFamily
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I did individual ones with toothpicks. Kept them in for about 35-40 minutes (because I forgot to reset a timer after checking them at 20 minutes) & they were perfect. I should've removed all of them immediately because some were almost glued to the pan after letting them sit for 30 minutes. The ones I served immediately were amazing! I will be using this one frequently during the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BurkleFamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made these appetizers a few years back and now I'm asked to bring them every family gathering. A pain to make, but I make them a day in advanced and let them soak in the brown sugar overnight. awesome treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made these, and they are yummy! I find that 22 min's is the perfect time to get all of the brown sugar melted. And, if you soak the skewers in water for about 5 min's before putting the smokies on it keeps them from sticking after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States