Brown Sugar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Is the perfect topping for the Apple Coffee Cake. Easy to make and totally declicious! Of course, I used Courvoisier....so I guess that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Great! Plan to use it on my cinnamon rolls too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
WOW! This sauce was so easy to make and so delicious. I made it without the brandy and it tasted like a wonderful butterscotch sauce. I served it over warm bread pudding, yum yum! I highly recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
This was sauce fantastic. Friends didn't believe that I made it and requested the recipe. I will make it again to serve with ice cream. Thanks Gail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
I found this a little too sweet- my family liked it though, and it went well with the cinnamon apple coffee cake! I used semi skimmed milk, and Baileys Cream Whisky (instead of Brandy), yummy, but you have to be carefull at ALL stages to avoid clumping, not just when whisking in the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
A quick and simple sauce, with great results. I've made this twice over the holidays, always producing a smooth, great tasting sauce. My only suggestion would be to reduce the amount of brandy a bit, as it is just a tad overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This is a great and easy recipe, I didn't change a thing. Made it to go over my bread pudding and got rave reviews, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Omitted brandy; with the presence of flour, it is like a butterscotch pudding. Added a bit more cream or milk to serve as sauce. Will use my own caramel sauce, but it's good pudding, *wink*. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sereneblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This is NOT a sauce at all......... it's a pudding. There is probably a nice use for it but I certainly would not consider it a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This worked very well atop the spice brandy cake I made for Christmas. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Black Cumberland Sauce

See how to make a dark and delicious fruit sauce for roasted meats and poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States