Brown Sugar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This sauce is SO easy and tastes SO good!! I made it for a holiday brunch I had, to go along with the French Toast Souffle (which I also found here on allrecipes.com) and it was a HUGE hit! I will be keeping this sauce around instead of Maple Syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
What a great, quick sauce! Buttery and sweet - a perfect dessert topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
I liked the flavor of this sauce. I made it to serve with bread pudding and it worked wonderfully. However, I don't know what I was doing wrong, but the first time I made it, when I took it off the heat and added water to it, the sugar mixture gave off a strongly burned odor. I threw that batch out and tried it again. This time, I didn't cook the sugar mixture that much but when I added the water, it still gave off a slightly burned odor. However, when I tasted it, it tasted pretty good. I don't know what I did wrong, but I am still going to try this recipe again and serve it over vanilla ice cream. It kind of tastes like butterscotch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Simple and tasty with Ellen's Bread Pudding II. Maybe too much for one batch. Reheats not the same as fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I used this sauce over bread pudding and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
very good, especially with the bread pudding II recipe from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
I used this over the "Good Old Fashioned Pancakes" this morning and thought that it was tasty. It's certainly more of a complement and I could taste it going better with a sweeter dish, like bread pudding. I'm going to make it again, for sure, the next time I make something sweeter than pancakes and need a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Very good. I served it with bread pudding and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This was great over bread pudding and vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States