Brown Sugar Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
if I could give more stars I would. This is THE best pound cake!! I always get rave reviews when I make it. This is an easy cake and usually ingredients are on hand. A winner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gartner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Felle Eckman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Awesome Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great texture and taste. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Wow! Not for anyone watching their calories and weight but...wow! Shared a piece with a friend this morning: her review..."it was the BEST thing I have EVER put into my mouth!" I think that pretty much sums it up. Made it exactly as stated but used the frosting from Caramel Poundcake recipe. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I will use this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I left out the pecans and added a dash of cinnamon. The cake came out very, very nice. When warm, my husband said it tastes like a pancake. It tasted very good, the brown sugar was subtle. I thought it needed a little something..maybe a little salt? I would definitely make this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
VERY dense cake....more like a bread. Have to admit after all the reviews I was excited to try this BUT a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I tried this plain ( no nuts) and w/ walnuts & it was delicious! Thanks for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coloradocutie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
So I had some issues with this recipe, but it may very well have been me. The ingredients went together with no issue, but when it came time to put them in the pan (I was using the rose bundt like the one pictured) there was WAY too much batter! I ended up making 2 bundts out of this! (One rose and one heart) I admit that the rose could have been more full, but the heart bundt rose right to the brim and the rose wasn't far behind. As far as baking goes, the heart came out more evenly cooked and took less time that the rose- but this may have been the pan/my oven. Overall, the recipe tasted great, I just wish I could figure out why it didn't work out so well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States