Brown Sugar Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This recipe is Awesome! I just tried it on a whim and minimal ingredients and I must say I was not dissapointed. I added a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg. Yummy! Thank you Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I absolutely loved this recipe. I tried it topped with pecans, and it was a hit. My husband thought it was a bit too sweet, but then again, he thinks that about just about everything. This is an easy way to satisfy a major sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Donna. I can't tell you how long I have looked and looked for this recipe! thank you so much! My brother will be so thrilled thanksgiving day! My grandmother made it for him Every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This one is very thin: it should be better to bake it in a 9" TART pan. However, it's a good sugar pie, with a crunchy top and a smooth filling. 37 minutes in the oven were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This pie is easy with common ingredients and the best pie I've ever tasted. I don't know why we haven't heard of it sooner!! Thanks Donna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I was surprised by the eggie flavor and soft texture however, I found both those elements to enhance the flavor of the pie I really enjoyed and it and I would make it again. I made my own crust (which I have never done before) and it came out great! Thanks for the recipe it was delicious I love brown sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I made this recipe into little tarts, they puffed up nicely and the crust was really great. It's a good recipe. MARYENGLAND
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
It's good, but it is not something that is presentable. It looks like rootbeer slop! I think the recipe calls for too much butter. It hardened and it looks like liquified rootbeer candy or something. A nice dessert to satisfy my brown sugar cravings but I would never serve this to anyone because it looks horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Perfect. Just like my Mom's recipe. Goes perfect with Graham Craker crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States