Brown Sugar Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is the best Sugar Pie I have ever made.....I added a splash of maple syrup as well....nice flavour....this will be a pie I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikki49

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and chilled for about two hours following. It was absolutely perfect! VERY rich, and not for the casual sweet eater. My diabetic mother had to pass, but everyone else loved it. Another reviewer was correct when suggesting vanilla ice cream, it's the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this pie yesterday, and after pouring it boiling into the frozen pie crust, I baked it at 400 degrees for 10 mins, then 325 degrees for 25 mins. It turned out BEAUTIFUL and SO delicious. Wow. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
husband did not like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious! This was so easy to make! I put mine in a graham cracker crust. It reminds me of a caramel peacan bar, and next time I will probably toast chopped pecans and toss them on the top to add some crunch. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was too sweet and not "congealed" enough. I am a sweet-a-holic, but it was just too much, even for me or my husband- who also loves his sweets. I gave it two stars because the flavor was good but done wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was delicious!! I made it for our Sunday company dinner, and it almost completely disappeared in about 5 minutes. I did as one reviewer suggested and allowed the filling to simmer until thickened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I had an extra pie crust made so I decided to try this. Based on other reviews, I cut the recipe in half to make one pie and the amount was perfect. When I opened my can of evaporated milk, I found it had gone bad so I used cream. Everything came out perfectly, including the consistency (I left it in the fridge for a while before eating) not too sweet (at least for me) as others had said. I did add pecans on top which was a great addition for a butter tart fan like me. I gave this five stars because not only does it taste good but it was soooo easy as to be virtually idiot-proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This recipe turned out great! Followed instructions and had absolutely no problems. Just make sure to let stove top mixture stay at a ROLLING boil for about 30 seconds while continuously stirring, and the pie filling should set up perfect! Tried this on my boyfriend and he LOVED this....*very rich*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jon Apel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this when I had about 10 people over for dinner. It was not good at all, I blamed it on trying new recipes on the net. Everyone tried it and no one wanted to take the extra pie home with them. Would not recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatherineJolliffe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States