Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was a great meatloaf - very moist when baked to exactly 160 degrees internal temperature. Made a couple changes such as putting the brown sugar and ketchup mixture on top, reducing the milk to 2/3 cup, adding a dash of worcester sauce, and increasing the saltine crumbs (as it was very wet). Next time I'll also decrease the sugar by a lot. It was way too sweet for our liking and didn't feel comfortable letting our daughter eat any of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I add the brown sugar and ketchup on top of the meatloaf to let the yumminess run through. Also I use breadcrumbs. This is our favorite meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe was tasty. My family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good. I add garlic and put the glaze on top, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was such a delicious sweet meatloaf! I took out of oven after 1 hour and let it sit in the juice for about 30 min and I think that helped with the juice soaking in the meat. I did not have a problem with it falling apart. Only thing I did different was use bread crumbs instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I loved this meatloaf recipe. I read through some of the comments and these are the changes I made: instead of the crackers, I use rolled oats and I put my sauce on top. Added a dash of Worcestershire sauce and voila. The best meatloaf ever. My partner told me that he hates meatloaf but this is now one of his favorite dishes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my go-to meatloaf recipe now! As I hate raw onions I sauté them in a little bit of olive oil until just before they caramelize. I also spread the brown sugar/ketchup mixture on top. I don't know why, but it does require a full two hours in the oven. Even with that much extra time, it never comes out dry. This recipe is just plain awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Although this is a really good meatloaf, I still thinking it could deserve some good tweaking. The meatloaf is also a little too sweet for my taste. However, my husband loved it! I did as others recommended and put the ketchup sauce on top of the meatloaf then cooked it. This is really good to pair w/ mashed potatoes and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My family loves this meatloaf and requests over and over. We double the recipe and use venison and pork. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States