Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We really liked this recipe so it's going into the "make again" binder! Just a few changes...I added celery and sauteed w/ onions until tender, then added to meat. I was worried the onions wouldn't be done enough since my husband hates any onion that isn't completely cooked until soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We think this is the best meatloaf we have EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We all,love this meatloaf.my niece always says I want aunt Helens meatloaf it's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Pryor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
made this last night, it was very easy. The flavors were good. My 21 year old son devoured it. I made it exact but next time I will tweek it a bit. I prefer buffalo because it is leaner and less grease mixed with ground pork. maybe add in garlic and basil for a bit more flavor and omit the milk. thank you for sharing. Loved the topping, I might get creative and put it in the middle of the loaf since it seemed to absorb into the loaf anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I have tried this recipe; I absolutely love it. I add a few extra thing to it, and it's even better. the brown sugar and ketchup on the bottom!! I use it as a gravy to add on top of my mash potatoes. I also mix the brown sugar and ketchup together and when the meatloaf is almost done, I uncover it and pour it on top and bake uncovered for about 5 to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this tonight and it was great. I watched the video because I was skeptical with the brown sugar and ketchup on the bottom. It worked great. I lifted my meatloaf out and sliced it on a platter and the sauce was amazing. I drizzled it over the top and served. I used 2 lbs. of ground sirloin, green onions, and plain bread crumbs because this is what I had. Everything else was the same and used the same measurements. Thanks for the great recipe, family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was ok, but not my favorite meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I try this awesome meat loaf. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very tasty! Following some suggestions from the reviews, I added 1T Worcestershire to the glaze and spread it on top of the meatloaf as well as underneath. I used a 9X9 pan rather than a loaf pan. I cut down on the milk to 1/2C. Also, I used a meatloaf mix (beef, pork veal) because that's what I had on hand. I used bread crumbs rather than cracker crumbs. I baked it for 1 1/2 hours. My husband asked if this was a new recipe and wanted to know what I did differently. He said, "From now on, make this one!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Best meatloaf hands down. No substitutions needed. My family now loves meatloaf night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States