Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was so tasty! I like many others put the brown sugar and ketchup mix on top of my loaf as opposed to under. I also added 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce in the ketchup mix. I had to cook mine about 30 extra minutes though. Still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smilin.SarahK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
WONDERFUL!! I add green peppers, spinach, tomatoes, and Italian seasoning to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This meatloaf happened to be my first meatloaf I've ever made. It happened to be a success! My family loved it! Very tasteful and flavorful. Two thumbs up and award winning! This will remain as a main dish in my family for years to come. Thank You greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaun schell
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Good quick and easy meatloaf. I cooked it in a meatloaf pan that catches the grease below. A lot less greasy. I put the brown sugar on top as well as the ketchup. I also mixed in one packet of meatloaf seasoning packet. Good texture and great flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaun schell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I HATE meatloaf, but my son has been wanting to make some. He & my husband are big meat eaters. My son made this recipe himself & made a few minor changes after reading some of the reviews. I was only going to try one bite, BUT, ended up eating a whole slice AND another slice the next night! It was SOOOO good. He added 1 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce to the meat mix. He also added about 2 Tbsp yellow mustard to the ketchup/brown sugar mix and put the whole glaze on TOP of the loaf. I like the idea of putting 2 slices of bread on the bottom of the loaf pan to soak up the grease. Will do next time. Also will add garlic next time. Recipe as is: VERY good, but add some mustard to the glaze. Oh, and he used 85% lean ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Although the flavor of this meatloaf was tasty, it didn't turn out the way it's pictured - the sauce remained on the bottom. At least it permeated the meat, though, making for a very juicy meatloaf! However, I did increase the ingredient quantities for a larger loaf, using 3/4# ground pork instead of more beef, so that may have been the reason, as well as cooked it at a lower temp, since I was roasting potatoes alongside the meatloaf. I would make this again but I think I would mix the b sugar and ketchup and top the loaf instead. Oh, and cut down on the sugar qty as it was a bit too sweet for my taste. Hubby and kids loved it regardless of my gooofs, so that's what counts in the end :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
The brown sugar makes this recipe taste pretty sweet. I thought it was pretty good but my husband didn't like it.d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This meatloaf rocks! I split the brown sugar ketchup mixture and placed 1/2 under and 1/2 on top of the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I think I will try the ketchup and brown sugar mix on top of the loaf next time. We used ground pork and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta MacPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States