Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I found this recipe about 5 years ago after 30 years of all recipes out there. With a couple of minor tweaks, this has been my only meat loaf! And the sandwiches the next day are killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Love this meatloaf..like others i put the brown sugar n ketchup on the top also. Keeps it on there without losing it in the greasy bottom of the pan, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
To be honest it has potential the sauce was great so taste was there however the meat is way to moist and wet in my opinion and would have much rather enjoyed a drier meatloaf. I will try the sauce combo but use my old recipe for the meat. If texture is a big deal for you I would caution on trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was awesome, followed some advise for revision from others and my husband actually asks for it! He was not a fan before this! What I did was only 1 egg and a half a cup of milk, added 2 cloves of garlic, added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce to the sauce and of course put the sauce on top! and half of the sauce on top before you put it in and the other half for the last 20 min or so and perfect! also another great thing you could do is use seasoned bread crumbs, they do make a great difference but I did not have any and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a household favorite... Although we have made a few changes. We omit the brown sugar and use a Sriracha based top. Then we serve it with rice and a fried egg which gives it a decadent Hawaiian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This recipe was so bad. Just terrible. It was a mushy, sweet, sticky horrible mess. It went right into the trash and we never waste food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Way too sweet! I will go back to my mother's recipe. No brown sugar/ketchup for us!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Way too sweet. Might modify by Lessing sugar to see if it is more palletable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
So delicious! It's a go-to when my husband is feeling picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made one basic change and that is I put the brown sugar on top. I wish they would have said why they put it on the bottom.I wish I had added more ginger and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl hutchinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States