Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Fabulous! Will be a monthly regular for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is super yummy and easy to make. I get compliments every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this recipe with the ingredients listed; however, I did not grease the pan and I mixed the brown sugar and ketchup with the other ingredients. It was absolutely wonderful. For everyone that doesn't like the grease in the pan they have meatloaf pans that have an insert with holes in it so the grease drips down into the bottom pan. This takes care of most of the grease. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Man, I cooked this for my parents today and when all 4 of my sisters finished tasting it I was the hit of the day. GREAT GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I put sugar and ketchup on top. This is my favorite meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious. Do add Worcester sauce to meat and sauce....and sauce on top, not bottom. It'll be too greasy if on bottom. In regards to brown sugar, use less. My picky eater husband loves it! This recipe is going on my rotating menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
First time making meatloaf!!! Super yummy and easy to do. Made a couple of revisions... Added worchester sauce to ketchup and brown sugar on the bottom of the pan, 1/4 tsp to the meat and 1/4 tsp to a glaze I placed on top of the meatloaf by taking 1/4 cup of ketchup and 1/4 cup of ketchup. I used 3 tablespoons of chopped onion flakes instead of cutting an onion and the used 3/4 cups of Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Definitely a great meatloaf recipe. I made it per the instructions, and there's only one thing I would change... The ketchup disappears into the juice (and that's with the 96% lean beef) that is created on the bottom, so I'll be spreading the ketchup over the top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I just made this meatloaf tonight and it came out GREAT! It was so flavorful and moist. I did put the ketchup and the brown sugar at the bottom so when my meatloaf was ready I just flipped the pan and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States