Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband actually said it was the best meatloaf he's ever had. Very easy to make & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is the BEST meatloaf you'll ever eat. We've made this at least 3 dozen times and it's perfect every time. We always serve this with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this recipe for my husband. I don't eat beef, so I didn't try it, but he LOVED it. Like many others on here, I mixed the brown sugar and ketchup and poured it over the top of the loaf. I also did not use a loaf pan but shaped it and cooked it in the middle of a large casserole dish. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great recipe though one of my kids doesn't like Onion I chopped them real fine and seemed ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Thompson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Penacook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Want to make this one even better? Substitute a 1/2 lb. of the beef with regular Jimmy Dean Sausage... I have converted non-meatloaf lovers over. It has been a staple in our house for years now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Gulden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best meatloaf I ever made. My picky family loved it! This will be a staple in our home going forward. Instead of a loaf, I used a muffin pan for 12 individual loaves. (Serves 5) Made the following tweaks... Used 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef 1/2 cup of milk 1 egg. 2 tsp of minced garlic to the meat mixture. 1 cup of season bread crumbs instead of the crackers ketchup/brown sugar mix: 3/4 cup of ketchup 1/4 cup of brown sugar. 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire Spoon ketchup/brown sugar sauce on bottom & on top. cook for 35 minutes at 350 degrees. I put the muffin tin on top of a foiled cookie sheet to catch any drippings for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
So smart to put the ketchup and brown sugar on the bottom. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Way too much milk I hope my loaf turns out ok I'll update
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
My family loooooved this recipe! I tweeked it a bit, I sauteed some onions,red and green bell pepper and mixed it in with the rest of the ingredients. I didn't add teh sauce at the bottom of the pan, i found it kinda pointless. as the meatloaf was cooking i was basically braising it with the sauce, it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Pimentel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very good recipe, my grandchildren love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Doman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States