Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Recipe is perfect the way it is. Tonight I used crushed ginger snap cookies in lieu of the saltine crackers! Gave it a great tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I have not tried this recipe yet but, I fully intend to. Speaking from a Meals specialist perspective, a recipe is nothing more than a guide to making something. Making adjustments by adding or subtracting from it makes it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
After reading other reviews I made the following adaptations: 1 egg, 1/2 cup milk, 2 cloves of garlic and 3 tsps. of Worchestshire sauce to the brown sugar and ketchup which I put on top. The big change was to add hot Italian sausage (2 links with casing removed) to the ground beef (total still 1 1/2 lbs.). Was really spicy which is how we like it so may want to adjust the amount of hot sausage if you want less spice. Fabulous moist meat loaf with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Loved it, but made the following changes. I used 1.5 lbs extra lean ground beef, 1 lb ground pork, and increased the other ingredients proportionally. I used about 3/4-1 teaspoon of Montreal Steak Seasoning in place of the black pepper, and I added about 2 tsp. to 1 Tbsp. of Worcestershire sauce to the mixture. I slightly more than doubled the amount of breadcrumbs because it was so wet. I made two loaves with this recipe and spread the glaze on top, instead of in the bottom of the pan as described.... It was wonderful! Even with extra breadcrumbs and extra-lean meat, it was plenty moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I have made this recipe about 10 times now. I can now make it by heart. My family and friends request it =) I make mini-meatloaves with the ketchup glaze baked on top. Fantastic! Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
i read the reviews and my family really enjoyed this meatloaf. I did following some adjustments and I would like to make a recommendation. I did the recommendation of 1/4 milk, 1/3 brown sugar, bread crumbs instead of crackers, 1 1/2 tbsp of worcheshire sauce and onion soup mix - all good. I also prepared the meat loaf in a jelly roll pan with three sheets of aluminum foil for easy clean up. Thank you all for those recommendations. Yet, I would recommend if you use the onion soup mix - DO NOT USE ANY SALT. I also added six slices of bacon on the top for flavoring and ended up cooking the meatloaf for about 1 1/2 hours at 350. The bacon was not crispy so maybe use the broiler for a bit to crisp it up then the sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
We are not meatloaf eaters but after running upon this recipe, I thought I'd give it another try. Can I just say this was amazing! Here's what I did:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Yummy...I mixed all ingredients together as suggested by others and used 1/2 the milk and added a can of Rotel tomatoes...Cuz we love foods with a kick!! Yummmmeeee..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Very simple, basic recipe. Reminds me of the best comfort foods!!! I used the glaze on top as well and WOW!!! Even my two pickiest eaters snarfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States