Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was easy peasy to make and my 9 year old had two helpings and took some in his lunch the next day. I made with red potatoes and Green beans. I would maybe cut back the sugar a little next time or maybe do a BBQ version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Good recipe. I only had 1 egg left, little milk and forgot the ginger and still Turned out great. I added the topping to the top and next time I will minimize the brown sugar as it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very tender and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used this recipe at the restaurant I owned, it was a favorite for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I had never had meatloaf before this and it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I'll start by saying I hate meatloaf! BUT, this is a pretty good recipe. My husband, who loves meatloaf thinks this is an awesome recipe. So for us this one is a keeper. I did follow the recipe exactly except I did add a bit of garlic. FYI - Grate your onion into the mixing bowl. You won't have to sauté them first and the juice from grating it go right into the meatloaf as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Best meatloaf I ever made. I used to top it with just ketchup or tomato sauce. Adding the brown sugar on top made all the difference in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My wife never liked any meatloaf recipe... which was a problem, because I like meatloaf (and I am the primary cooker). Anyway, she LOVES this one. And its very quick, and easy. As with any meatloaf recipe, feel free to experiment with ingredients as you see fit. I enjoy the brown sugar and ketchup "gravy" that coats this meatloaf after inverting onto a serving platter. Looks nice, tastes great. This one is in my recipe box, and is a recipe that get used regularly in our house. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Loved this!! It was an instant hit in my house! Like many others suggested, I put the kethcup brown sugar sauce on the top, and it turned out fabulously!!! Definite staple! (would submit photos, lmfao but there's none left!!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyCurls

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe ... change it up with all the review suggestions you want and it's still great. My go to meatloaf recipe forever. mjb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States