Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My husband loves this receipe!! All I did was change it up a little with onion soup mix then I put on plate and poured brown sugar and ketchup over the top. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Crowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
everyone loves this meatloaf! yumorific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Garcelon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We really liked this recipe so it's going into the "make again" binder! Just a few changes...I added celery and sauteed w/ onions until tender, then added to meat. I was worried the onions wouldn't be done enough since my husband hates any onion that isn't completely cooked until soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We think this is the best meatloaf we have EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We all,love this meatloaf.my niece always says I want aunt Helens meatloaf it's the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Pryor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
made this last night, it was very easy. The flavors were good. My 21 year old son devoured it. I made it exact but next time I will tweek it a bit. I prefer buffalo because it is leaner and less grease mixed with ground pork. maybe add in garlic and basil for a bit more flavor and omit the milk. thank you for sharing. Loved the topping, I might get creative and put it in the middle of the loaf since it seemed to absorb into the loaf anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I have tried this recipe; I absolutely love it. I add a few extra thing to it, and it's even better. the brown sugar and ketchup on the bottom!! I use it as a gravy to add on top of my mash potatoes. I also mix the brown sugar and ketchup together and when the meatloaf is almost done, I uncover it and pour it on top and bake uncovered for about 5 to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this tonight and it was great. I watched the video because I was skeptical with the brown sugar and ketchup on the bottom. It worked great. I lifted my meatloaf out and sliced it on a platter and the sauce was amazing. I drizzled it over the top and served. I used 2 lbs. of ground sirloin, green onions, and plain bread crumbs because this is what I had. Everything else was the same and used the same measurements. Thanks for the great recipe, family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was ok, but not my favorite meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States