Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I read some of the other reviews. I tweaked it a little by adding to the ingredients. I used onion soup mix, Worcester sauce, garlic and instead of putting the brown sugar and ketchup at the bottom of the pan I mixed it into the meat. It turned out fabulous. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Turned out awesome so easy to make will make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is one of the easiest and best meat loaf recipes I have found. I have a 10 year old and he asked for seconds with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made this twice now, and it is an excellent recipe. I like the idea of two pieces of bread underneath to absorb the extra fat and it worked really well. Someone also suggested adding the glaze on top near the end of the cooking time, so I tried that, but it ended up as more of a sauce than a glaze, so next time I'll put the glaze on top when the loaf goes in the oven. But for sure this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
We loved this! My boyfriend said it was the best meatloaf he ever had! I enjoyed it too! I did not have the ginger, but added a little Worcestershire instead. We both do not like onions, so I added 1/2 red pepper (chopped) and 1/2 cups of thinly sliced celery. I also put the ketchup and brown sugar mixture on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was pretty much a perfect meatloaf except for the part about putting the brown sugar and ketchup in the bottom of the pan... Just use it as the topping like most other meatloaf recipes say to do. Otherwise a terrific recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I did as most suggested: adjusted milk, and used onion soup mix instead of an onion and to my family's taste, more filler. I couldn't believe how much they loved it! Even the next day, my 8 yr old was asking if we had any more of that "meat stuff with the red on it". Thank you, tangastar for satisfying my pickiest of eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lufbecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethel, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I've never made meatloaf before and this recipe was great!! I did follow suggestions and put the sauce on top the last 10 minutes of cooking. I also added a tad of prepared mustard and worshisher sauce to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I too put the Ketchup on top, but I added Maple Syrup before the Ketchup, was really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My family LOVES this. They call it "The Meatloaf". I did follow the suggestion of a few other raters and put the ketchup/brown sugar on the top before cooking. It is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States