Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe and followed it exactly but did add some worcestershire sauce to the top about 1/2 thru cooking. However, the "telling" may be in the leftovers, LOL. The next time, I will include garlic and a little less milk and I like the idea of using bread in the bottom of the pan to soak up grease. I removed the grease from the brown sugar/ketchup cooking juice and it made a sweet topping for mashed potatoes etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Accidentally added soy sauce, don't add soy sauce. It was pretty good tho. less onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Outstanding. Ginger takes it over the top. Mixed the brown sugar and ketchup and put it on the top. Other than that followed the directions as written. Will try it on the bottom next. I don't think it matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!! All I changed was instead of ginger I used garlic - delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very good! I added the following to meat mixture and it was great. 1 tbsp Basil 1 tbsp minced garlic 1/4 chopped bell pepper 2 tbsp Worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Out of this world delicious! Made it just as called for, but can see that it would be very simple to put in additions such as some bell pepper. This is a new weekly favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I put some of the Ginger in -but i put some mustard in. i put the onions in -but i put a little carrot ,Mushroom (crimini) and celery in. I used'roasted vegetable snacker crackers' for bread crumbs.. I have no worries we will be happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was quick and easy to make. I added 1/2 of a chopped green pepper. Used seasoned Italian bread crumbs in place of the crackers. Used BBQ sauce in place of the ketchup. I did put the BBQ sauce on top then sprinkled the brown sugar on top of the BBQ sauce. When finished I drained the drippings and made gravy with it. It was delicious with the meatloaf. Served with mashed potatoes and peas. I did have to cook about 10 minutes longer. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Probably the best meat loaf I've ever eaten, hubby agrees! I did bake it probably 15-20 minutes longer than recipe called for. Do not want rare ground beef at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Best meatloaf I ever tasted, it had a solid texture and was not dry. I was surprised by the mixture of ketchup and brown sugar, its not too sweet , just perfect for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States