Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I had never made meatloaf before, and this recipe was easy to follow! I scooped the raw meatloaf mixture in to muffin tins to make minis, and topped them off with a dollop of mashed potatoes for an instant classic! Unlike so many other recipes here, this one was perfect as is and I don't recommend adding anything, though I did top off the meatloaf with the sauce instead of placing it at the bottom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Calmet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
HI, Cooking---I do little of! Microwave ovens ---I love! The Brown sugar meatloaf piqued my interest--so I just finished baking it this afternoon. Very different--very good! I also made a few changes after reading the reviews. Only a little "sauce" on the bottom--rest on top. I added some red pepper flakes AND some Chili powder,too. ( maybe a bit too much!!!) Will make again only less chili & pepper flakes. Would also cut back on the brown sugar. Other than that---I enjoyed. As a non-cook---simple is good. Thanks, John B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John B
Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
it was a hit! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yum! This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. I mixed the ketchup, brown sugar, and a dash of Worcestershire sauce together, put a little in the bottom of the pan and the rest on top of the meatloaf. My hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious meatloaf. Put the brown sugar and ketchup on top though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was a very basic meatloaf recipe, only tasted good with the sauce. I replaced oats with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Great and easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Awesome! But I did make a few changes - I used ground turkey instead of beef. I combined the sugar/ketchup together, added garlic powder, worcestershire and crushed red pepper flakes and spooned it on top of the loaf. Instead of baking in a loaf pan, I shaped it like a loaf and baked it in a 8x8 greased dish which I think cooks it more evenly and cut down on the cooking time (aprox 40 min). I will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This turned out delicious. Like some other folks, I added a couple cloves of garlic and used1/2 cup of milk and one egg. I also added a teaspoon of Worcester and some ketchup to the hamburger. I topped it off with a little ketchup and brown sugar before I put it in the oven. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Love this recipe. My boys can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States