Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very good, I followed the advice of others, 1/4c Of brown sugar, added a couple of dashes worsershire sauce, garlic. I put sauce on top of meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynkirkland
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made some changes and it came out amazing! No leftovers whatsoever! I made a sauce out of brown sugar, tomato sauce, salt, pepper, and worchester sauce. I poured a little of the sauce in the meat mixture. Formed the loaf cooked it then poured some of the sauce on top of it and cooked it for a few more minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
YUM! Go to recipe for meatloaf and never disappoints. Follow the recipe exactly except form a loaf in the center of a 9X13" pan and smear the glaze on top. Tip the pan and scoop out grease a few times during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
too sweet did not like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I also am a person who doesn't love meatloaf, but my hubby does so I wanted to make it for him. I used the mods that other reviewers suggested including less milk (1/2 cup), less sugar (1/4 cup), 1 egg, added worcester to both glaze and meatloaf, added garlic, and I always use extra lean beef. It came out pretty good but the onion, garlic, and ginger did not cook and soften enough so next time I will sauté them in a pan first. I used the bread at the bottom of the loaf but with extra lean ground beef there wasn't much fat to drain off so it wasn't needed. Next time I will put half sauce on the bottom and glaze the loaf with the rest. I also made more sauce on the stove to serve on the side and added a tablespoon of maple syrup for extra depth in flavor. My hubby loved it, he ate half the loaf! I also enjoyed it but will like it better next time when I sauté the garlic/onion/ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
My husband who doesn't really care for meatloaf liked this recipe. The kids and I really enjoyed it as well. I have to agree that the brown sugar and then the grease do make a mess so maybe put something under the pan so it's easier to clean up but other then that this recipe it a keeper for sure in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very good. My husband even liked it! Will for sure make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe to the tee....Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
VERY IMPORTANT - SOAK SALTINES IN MILK FIRST!! It seriously makes ALL the difference. We love this recipe, I do add a packet of onion soup mix, free-form the loaf on a parchment-lined jelly pan, and put the ketchup mixture (with a couple dashes of Worcheshire) on top. Both my husband and I LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leesa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
We were treated to this for dinner with friends. They also put sauce on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 5,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States