Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very tasty and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANMARBON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It was awesome!!! Follow the steps completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My family love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but I have it in the oven and I tweeked it a little. I doubled it, 2 lb3/s ground beef and 1 lb pork sausage. I ran out of bread crumbs so I used half ritz, half bread crumbs. I didn't have ginger, so I used allspice. I used onion soup mix, 1 and 1/2 packages, and 1 and 1/2 tsp of salt and 1 cup milk. I mixed the sauce to put on top of the meatloaf for the last 15 mins or so, I used 3/4 cup brown sugar and one cup catsup and 2 tbls worstershire sauce. We'll see how it tastes later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! Only changes I made were to reduce ginger to 1/8 teaspoon and double ground pepper to 1/2 teaspoon. I was actually surprised my husband liked it because he typically doesn't care for anything sweet (especially his meat!), but he raved on and on about it. Definitely a keeper recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Like others I made some modifications. We like a little kick so I added half a jalapeño finely chopped and for the sauce I did 1/3 saracha with the ketchup. Like others, I put the sugar and sauce at the top vs the bottom. I only used 1/2 cup of milk. I also added cumin, oregano, 2 cloves of crushed garlic and parsley to the meat and used bread crumbs instead of the crackers. It turned out great with lots of flavour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Added 1 packet of instant oatmeal 1 chopped mini sweet yellow pepper and 2 chopped tomatoes and a little garlic powder. Also added a tablespoon of mustard and bbq sauce to ketchup and mixed the brown sugar with it to make a sauce I didn't use a loaf pan I formed it and put it in a case role dish and brushed sauce on top of it. So awesomely delicious! My husband absolutely loved it. 5 stars with these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christiana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My family loves this meatloaf! I also have made a few changes to it. I didn't use Ginger and I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of cracker crumbs. I have made it with the glaze on the bottom and on the top and prefer it cooked on top. I also do not use a loaf pan but cook it on a broiler pan so the grease drips off of it into the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Thought the sauce was a little to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This lacked flavor.....In addition to the onions, I added chopped carrots, green and red peppers. For the seasoning I added some garlic, and cayenne pepper. Finally for the sauce I added some mustard for a kick plus extra of my altered sauce to the milk egg mixture. The flavors popped and my husband is now a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Noel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 5,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States