Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I used 1 lb. of meatloaf mix and 1/2 lb. ground beef. I put the brown sugar and the ketchup on the top and doubled the amount called for. I cooked it for and hour and fifteen minutes. It was delicious. My husband really liked it, said it my best effort yet. He even enjoyed it again a few days later! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This wasn't the best, but probably could be used as a starter base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I am not a cook by any sense of the word, but man was this recipe good. I always hated meatloaf but this was delicious, even as a leftover. I placed two pieces of white bread underneath to soak up the grease and it made for a swifter cleanup. I also spread the ketchup/brown sugar glaze on top rather than the bottom. Next time I will layer it top and bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John J. Vieira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is the only way my family will eat meatloaf now!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
My boyfriend and i love this! When we don't have onions, we use onion powder. We also like to put the ketchup/brown sugar mixture on top of the meatloaf. Its an easy meal, and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyndol Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was easy peasy to make and my 9 year old had two helpings and took some in his lunch the next day. I made with red potatoes and Green beans. I would maybe cut back the sugar a little next time or maybe do a BBQ version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Good recipe. I only had 1 egg left, little milk and forgot the ginger and still Turned out great. I added the topping to the top and next time I will minimize the brown sugar as it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very tender and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used this recipe at the restaurant I owned, it was a favorite for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I had never had meatloaf before this and it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States