Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Stefeni Rowland
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I put the meat into a muffin pan and placed the brown sugar and ketchup on top. Absolutely delicious and very easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefeni Rowland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Everyone I make this for raves about it. I substitute the catsup with Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce to give it a bolder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made recipe as written except I took the advice of other reviewers and put the brown sugar/ketchup mixture on top. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very good - use chopped onion - not onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Catherine Keenan
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great recipe. Really quick!! Only thing I changed was 1/2 an onion not a whole one :-) this was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just mixed in all of the ingredients together and oiled the pan and baked it and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I really like this recipe. I took some of the alterations suggested in the reviews, adding a bit of Worcestershire to the glaze, using only 1 egg, baking it in a glass baking dish so I could drain the grease (there was a fair amount of it), and I saved some glaze to pour over the top (baked for 45 min, added glaze to the top, baked for 15 min longer). Next time, I'll add more spices to the actual loaf. Another reviewer suggested garlic, I would recommend spicing it more than what the recipe calls for. Nonetheless, it went over very well and the glaze was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
One of my husbands favorite dishes. I know a lot of people say that they put the brown sugar on top... No need to do that. The meatloaf sucks up all the sweetness through the bottom as it cooks. Makes is like meat candy. ;) the only change I make is not greasing the pan. I find all the natural juices keep it from sticking at all. Love this recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I make meatloaf simular to this but instead of ginger I use who rehire sauce & I put brown sugar inside mix everyone loves it. My daughter still has me make her one & comessage to pick it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was good but we did not care for the ginger in it. I also had to reduce the amount of brown sugar and add Worcestershire sauce to the glaze. I also added garlic. If I wouldn't have made those changes it would be a 3 star. I loved how it held together and how moist it was, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States