Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
a definite hit with my family.. both hubby and daughter are not huge meatloaf fans but this one they loved!!! I took the advice of others and put the sugar/ketchup mixture on top as well..even though i thought it was a little to sweet ( Im also 8 1/2 months pregnant and haven't cared for sweets) I may just do the mixture on top only next time..I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of saltines ..it was amazing..I also lined the pan with foil for easy cleanup..will definitely make it again..i of course served it with homemade mashed potatoes and green beans.. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
not bad. I used bread crumbs instead of saltines and added 1 tbsp of worcestershire sauce. I prefer to add the (very sweet) sauce 1/2 way through the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My family absolutely loves this. It is the only meatloaf they want me to make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
It was okay. I will try again though, adding more seasonings. Also the meatloaf was undercooked so I will definitely crank up the heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kl23453

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very good recipe as is. I read the other reviews, but I wanted to try both ways so I made 2. I found cooking the meat on top of the brown sugar and ketchup made its own glaze that is not as sweet as putting it on top. The juices from the meat made it a delicious sauce/gravy more so than a sticky glaze. Cooking the meat on top of the ketchup and sugar added a lot more flavor into the meatloaf too, it wasn't as dry. The other meatloaf was very good too, just sweeter. I like more savoury things personally, so it depends on your taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I used ground turkey and gluten-free bread crumbs. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is not like grandma's meatloaf..its so much better!! I've made this a few times and its been a hit!! I stayed true to the recipe and didn't change anything. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Recipe is perfect the way it is. Tonight I used crushed ginger snap cookies in lieu of the saltine crackers! Gave it a great tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I have not tried this recipe yet but, I fully intend to. Speaking from a Meals specialist perspective, a recipe is nothing more than a guide to making something. Making adjustments by adding or subtracting from it makes it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States